Baker: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
W 8 N/A N/A 100.3 -11 75 -15 -18
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
ESE 3 N/A N/A 100.0 -21 78 -24 -26
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 11 December 2017
WNW 3 Partly Cloudy 16 101.9 -29 71 -33 -35
Brevoort Island 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
N 12 N/A N/A N/A -15 85 -17 -25
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
WNW 9 Light Snow 16 99.9 -16 82 -18 -24
Cape Dyer 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
WNW 22 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.1 -16 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2017
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -23 85 -24 -30
Cape Mercy 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
SSW 19 N/A N/A 98.8 -18 N/A N/A -30
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 11 December 2017
WNW 23 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 101.2 -23 78 -26 -38
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
NW 26 gust 32 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 99.2 -15 87 -16 -28
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
N 10 gust 20 Ice Crystals 24 100.3 -22 73 -26 -33
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
WNW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.4 -22 73 -25 -35
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 11 December 2017
WNW 17 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 101.3 -23 82 -26 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
SSE 1 N/A N/A 99.7 -19 87 -20 -21
Hall Beach Airport 05:17 PM EST 11 December 2017
NNW 17 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 8 99.9 -20 80 -23 -33
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
NW 18 gust 23 Blowing Snow 10 99.9 -21 81 -24 -34
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
NNW 5 Light Snow 16 99.7 -16 81 -19 -22
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
NNW 14 Cloudy 24 100.1 -11 78 -14 -21
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
N 12 N/A N/A 99.7 -18 75 -21 -28
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 11 December 2017
W 16 Drifting Snow 10 100.9 -25 75 -28 -38
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 11 December 2017
NW 14 gust 21 Light Snowshower 3 100.6 -21 77 -24 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
SSW 3 Mainly Clear 24 99.3 -17 81 -20 -21
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
SW 10 Cloudy 24 99.7 -21 84 -23 -31
Puvirnituq Airport 05:14 PM EST 11 December 2017
W 10 Light Snow 4 100.4 -13 91 -14 -21
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
ENE 9 Cloudy 16 99.1 -14 90 -15 -22
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 11 December 2017
NNW 25 gust 30 Blowing Snow 0.4 101.4 -26 77 -29 -43
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 11 December 2017
NW 14 Light Snow 24 100.3 -18 79 -21 -30
Resolution Island 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.3 -13 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
NW 19 N/A N/A N/A -19 84 -21 -32
Saglek 06:00 PM AST 11 December 2017
WNW 24 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -13 91 -14 -26
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 11 December 2017
WSW 13 Partly Cloudy 24 100.1 -16 81 -19 -27
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MST 11 December 2017
WNW 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 11 December 2017
NW 19 Drifting Snow 18 100.9 -24 75 -27 -39
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CST 11 December 2017
NW 21 N/A N/A 100.9 -21 78 -24 -35
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 11 December 2017
NNW 27 Blowing Snow 0.2 101.5 -26 76 -29 -44

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: