Baker: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
W 8 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 6 76 3
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
WNW 2 N/A N/A 100.4 3 90 2
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CDT 14 August 2018
S 15 Light Rain 16 99.4 13 94 12
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
SW 9 Cloudy 16 100.6 7 85 5
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MDT 14 August 2018
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.4 2 97 1
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 14 August 2018
SSW 19 gust 28 Cloudy 24 100.0 18 48 7
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
NNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.5 6 89 4
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 14 August 2018
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 9 77 5
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
E 10 N/A N/A 100.3 3 86 1
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MDT 14 August 2018
SE 17 Light Rain 19 99.6 8 90 6
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 3 80 0
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
NE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 6 80 3
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
NW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 9 70 4
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
SE 7 Cloudy 48 100.3 5 95 4
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
S 2 N/A N/A 100.9 8 63 1
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 10 73 5
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MDT 14 August 2018
SE 14 gust 22 Partly Cloudy 24 100.2 11 61 3
Naujaat 04:00 PM CDT 14 August 2018
SE 13 Partly Cloudy 40 100.4 5 78 2
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
WSW 12 Light Rain 6 100.4 7 95 7
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
NW 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.4 6 88 4
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
NE 5 Light Rain 8 100.5 5 91 3
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CDT 14 August 2018
SSW 16 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 14 67 8
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CDT 14 August 2018
SSE 11 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 3 88 1
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 14 August 2018
NE 9 Mostly Cloudy 15 100.9 7 86 4
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MDT 14 August 2018
ESE 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.9 11 58 3
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CDT 14 August 2018
SSE 9 N/A N/A 100.2 8 74 4
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CDT 14 August 2018
SSW 18 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 11 79 8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

UV Index and sun protection

Play it safe!

Extreme Heat Protection

Be weather wise!

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

Date modified: