Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 31 gust 37 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.2 99.2 -9 86 -11 -21
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.1 -18 80 -21 -26
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
NNW 8 Partly Cloudy 32 101.5 -30 75 -33 -41
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
ENE 31 gust 41 N/A N/A N/A -5 96 -6 -16
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 18 gust 27 Drifting Snow 24 99.6 -14 83 -16 -25
Cape Dyer 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 21 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -24 72 -27 -33
Cape Mercy 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.0 -10 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
WNW 17 Ice Crystals 5 101.2 -23 79 -26 -37
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NNW 11 Light Snow 16 101.0 -16 90 -18 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NNW 16 Mainly Sunny 24 100.4 -20 78 -23 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
SSE 5 Ice Crystals 16 101.5 -28 76 -31 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -33 74 -36 *
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NNW 15 Light Snow 16 100.7 -20 80 -23 -32
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NW 13 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 -23 81 -25 -35
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
E 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 48 98.7 -5 60 -11 -11
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 25 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 6 99.5 -10 87 -12 -21
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
WNW 9 gust 15 Drifting Snow 24 98.3 -6 74 -10 -12
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -25 75 -28 -35
Naujaat 10:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
NNW 18 Blowing Snow 6 101.0 -20 76 -23 -33
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
E 22 gust 31 Drifting Snow 24 99.2 -6 57 -13 -15
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
SE 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -26 80 -28 -30
Puvirnituq Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NW 28 gust 33 Blowing Snow 0.8 99.0 -11 90 -12 -23
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NE 7 Light Snow 6 100.5 -15 89 -16 -22
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
NNW 14 Blowing Snow 5 101.3 -24 79 -27 -37
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
NW 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -24 76 -27 -28
Resolution Island 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 97.8 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
N 14 N/A N/A N/A -21 83 -23 -33
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 15 December 2017
ESE 17 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -22
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 15 December 2017
NNE 29 gust 39 Heavy Snow and Blowing Snow 0 99.1 -11 89 -13 -24
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 15 December 2017
ESE 2 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 -31 72 -34 -35
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -27 80 -29 -35
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 15 December 2017
N 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -23 79 -25 -34

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: