Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
NNW 26 N/A N/A 100.6 4 92 3
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
WNW 10 N/A N/A 100.0 3 75 -1
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CDT 22 June 2024
NW 12 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.9 9 57 1
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MDT 22 June 2024
WNW 3 N/A N/A 100.1 4 78 0
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 22 June 2024
W 25 gusts 33 N/A N/A 100.7 15 47 4
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
NNW 8 Mainly Sunny 16 100.1 5 96 4
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 22 June 2024
W 11 gusts 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 10 66 4
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 3 78 -1
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:06 PM MDT 22 June 2024
NNW 13 Cloudy 16 100.7 3 91 1
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.0 1 83 -1
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
N 9 N/A N/A 100.0 2 88 1
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
SSE 4 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.2 6 81 3
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
NW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 2 90 1
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
SSE 5 N/A N/A 100.2 6 73 2
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
SW 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.2 5 76 1
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MDT 22 June 2024
W 6 Cloudy 24 100.4 4 89 2
Naujaat 01:00 PM CDT 22 June 2024
N 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 7 71 2
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
WSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 4 89 3
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
WSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 64 100.0 4 83 1
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
NE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 5 84 2
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 22 June 2024
WSW 17 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 15 49 4
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CDT 22 June 2024
NW 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 2 85 -1
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
N 9 N/A N/A 100.4 2 99 1
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 02:00 PM EDT 22 June 2024
NNW 11 Light Rain 5 100.0 1 100 1
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MDT 22 June 2024
NW 16 Light Rain 24 100.5 4 81 1
Wager Bay 12:00 PM CDT 22 June 2024
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.4 9 74 5
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CDT 22 June 2024
S 12 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 9 70 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: