Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 -5 82 -7 -10
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
N 2 N/A N/A 100.5 -16 83 -18 -18
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
ESE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -11 79 -14 -16
Brevoort Island 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
NE 11 N/A N/A N/A -6 93 -7 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
WNW 12 gust 17 Light Snow 16 100.9 -7 85 -9 -14
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MST 05 December 2020
SW 2 N/A N/A 100.6 -21 82 -23 -25
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
ENE 7 N/A N/A 101.7 -12 88 -13 -18
Clyde River Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
ESE 5 Cloudy 16 100.4 -17 83 -19 -23
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
N 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -14 81 -16 -21
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
E 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -10 N/A N/A -17
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MST 05 December 2020
WNW 8 Mist 5 101.6 -15 95 -16 -23
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -22 73 -26 *
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
NW 16 Light Snow 16 100.7 -11 91 -12 -20
Igloolik Airport 06:15 PM EST 05 December 2020
NW 17 Snow Grains 16 100.6 -11 89 -13 -22
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
NW 15 Light Freezing Drizzle 19 100.7 -10 88 -11 -19
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 90 -7 -12
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -8 86 -10 -13
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MST 05 December 2020
W 10 N/A N/A 101.5 -11 79 -14 -18
Naujaat 05:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 -12 74 -16 -20
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.5 -6 75 -10 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:18 PM EST 05 December 2020
SW 5 Light Snow 10 100.5 -18 86 -20 -25
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
SSW 8 N/A 16 100.5 -15 93 -16 -22
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
ENE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -12 85 -14 -17
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
SE 9 Light Snow 24 100.7 -19 80 -21 -28
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
NW 18 N/A N/A N/A -12 91 -13 -22
Saglek 07:00 PM AST 05 December 2020
WNW 18 N/A N/A N/A -8 78 -11 -17
Salluit Airport 06:00 PM EST 05 December 2020
W 16 N/A N/A 101.2 -8 88 -9 -16
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MST 05 December 2020
W 9 N/A N/A N/A -12 89 -13 -19
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MST 05 December 2020
WNW 8 Cloudy 24 101.4 -11 81 -14 -18
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
W 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -15 74 -19 -17
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CST 05 December 2020
N 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -9 92 -10 -14

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: