Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
SE 1 N/A N/A 100.9 -30 53 -36 -32
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CST 01 March 2024
NW 12 Ice Crystals 32 101.8 -30 67 -34 -43
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MST 01 March 2024
WNW 14 N/A N/A 100.9 -24 82 -26 -37
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 01 March 2024
WNW 16 Drifting Snow 24 101.4 -31 65 -35 -46
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
NW 37 gusts 44 Blowing Snow 0 99.7 -21 83 -23 -38
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
NNW 33 N/A N/A 100.0 -26 72 -30 -45
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
WSW 17 N/A N/A 101.4 -29 72 -33 -45
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MST 01 March 2024
WNW 5 Ice Crystals 13 101.8 -34 71 -38 -44
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
N 1 Ice Crystals 8 101.3 -35 66 -40 -38
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
N 22 Blowing Snow 2 100.0 -24 78 -27 -40
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
SSE 5 Mainly Sunny 48 98.5 -23 63 -28 -30
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
NW 21 gusts 30 N/A N/A 99.4 -18 78 -21 -31
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
ESE 10 gusts 15 N/A N/A 98.5 -19 65 -24 -29
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
WNW 15 gusts 25 Light Snow 5 98.6 -16 84 -18 -27
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 01 March 2024
WSW 19 Mist 4 101.3 -33 67 -37 -50
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 01 March 2024
NNW 31 gusts 41 N/A N/A 100.6 -30 70 -34 -51
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
ENE 8 gusts 18 Light Snow 24 98.5 -13 66 -18 -20
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
S 3 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.5 -27 79 -30 -32
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
N 10 Light Snow 16 99.1 -19 68 -23 -28
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 01 March 2024
NNW 18 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -31 72 -34 -47
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 01 March 2024
WNW 8 Ice Crystals 40 101.7 -34 70 -38 -47
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 March 2024
NW 28 N/A N/A 99.0 -18 76 -22 -33
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 01 March 2024
SSE 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -37 68 -41 -51
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CST 01 March 2024
NW 17 N/A N/A 101.2 -26 62 -31 -41
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CST 01 March 2024
N 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -29 68 -33 -41

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: