Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 -16 80 -19 -24
Arctic Bay 07:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
ESE 2 N/A N/A 99.7 -22 78 -25 -26
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
ESE 12 Light Snow 24 100.0 -23 78 -25 -34
Brevoort Island 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NE 11 N/A N/A N/A -15 86 -16 -24
Cape Dorset Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
W 13 gust 18 Cloudy 16 99.8 -20 81 -22 -31
Cape Dyer 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.1 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
SW 9 N/A N/A 99.6 -26 75 -29 -37
Cape Mercy 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 98.9 -17 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.1 -21 80 -24 -27
Clyde River Airport 08:18 PM EST 17 December 2017
NW 16 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.4 -22 79 -25 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
WNW 7 Ice Crystals 19 100.1 -23 73 -26 -32
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
W 8 N/A N/A 99.8 -22 71 -26 -31
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
calm Mist 5 100.1 -27 79 -29 *
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NE 1 N/A N/A 99.6 -30 77 -33 -32
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NW 16 Clear 16 99.7 -30 72 -33 -45
Igloolik Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A 99.6 -27 77 -30 -41
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NNW 15 Light Snow 16 99.8 -20 73 -24 -32
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
SW 12 N/A N/A 100.2 -17 82 -19 -27
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NNW 9 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.9 -17 70 -21 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
WSW 10 Mainly Clear 24 100.2 -28 73 -32 -40
Naujaat 07:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
WNW 3 N/A N/A 100.1 -25 72 -28 -30
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A 99.3 -17 81 -20 -26
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
S 4 Cloudy 16 99.7 -25 79 -28 -33
Puvirnituq Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
W 8 Partly Cloudy 16 100.5 -17 79 -19 -25
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
E 6 Cloudy 16 99.1 -15 83 -18 -22
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:08 PM CST 17 December 2017
ENE 6 Light Snow 2 100.0 -19 83 -21 -26
Resolute Airport 07:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
NE 11 Partly Cloudy 24 99.8 -29 72 -32 -42
Resolution Island 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.3 -14 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A -27 78 -30 -41
Saglek 09:00 PM AST 17 December 2017
W 22 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -14 90 -16 -27
Salluit Airport 08:00 PM EST 17 December 2017
WSW 12 N/A N/A 100.2 -22 77 -25 -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
SSW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 PM MST 17 December 2017
S 2 Ice Crystals 24 100.0 -26 76 -29 -30
Wager Bay 06:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.2 -28 77 -31 -33
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 PM CST 17 December 2017
NNE 3 N/A N/A 100.0 -20 81 -22 -25

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: