Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SSW 10 Light Snow 10 101.3 -12 74 -16 -21
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
N 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -20 79 -22 -24
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
NW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -24 78 -27 -36
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -14 80 -17 -20
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SW 8 Light Snow 24 101.3 -13 76 -16 -20
Cape Dyer 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
S 22 N/A N/A 101.5 -16 N/A N/A -29
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
W 9 Ice Crystals 23 101.4 -24 76 -27 -35
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
WNW 4 Cloudy 16 101.0 -15 86 -17 -20
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SE 3 Light Snow 24 101.2 -19 77 -22 -23
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -21 73 -24 -30
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
WNW 10 Ice Crystals 16 101.4 -27 78 -30 -39
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.7 -22 84 -24 *
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
NNW 8 Light Snow 16 101.1 -23 80 -26 -33
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
WSW 4 Light Snow 13 101.0 -19 83 -21 -25
Iqaluit Airport 01:30 PM EST 13 December 2017
SW 6 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.8 -11 56 -19 -17
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SSE 20 Light Snow 13 101.3 -14 82 -16 -25
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SSE 11 gust 16 Light Snow 24 101.7 -12 71 -16 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
W 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -21 72 -25 -30
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
NW 4 Snow Grains 19 101.2 -20 75 -24 -26
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SSE 4 Light Snow 24 101.7 -13 66 -18 -17
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
S 4 Light Snow 24 101.1 -19 81 -21 -25
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SE 15 Cloudy 16 101.4 -17 84 -19 -28
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
WNW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -24 86 -25 -27
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
NNW 12 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -24 79 -27 -36
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
N 4 Light Snow 24 101.0 -22 73 -26 -28
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 -14 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
S 6 N/A N/A N/A -16 87 -17 -22
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 13 December 2017
NE 5 N/A N/A N/A -15 85 -17 -20
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
S 19 Light Snow 24 101.5 -17 76 -20 -29
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
W 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
NNE 4 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -26 73 -30 -33
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NNE 17 N/A N/A 101.2 -20 72 -24 -32
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
NNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -25 77 -28 -37

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: