Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 1 73 -3 *
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 82 -4 -6
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CDT 24 May 2024
SSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.5 6 67 1 *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MDT 24 May 2024
N/A N/A N/A N/A -4 85 -6 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CDT 24 May 2024
SW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 5 70 0 *
Clyde River Airport 04:07 PM EDT 24 May 2024
ESE 3 Light Snow 16 101.4 -3 93 -4 -5
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 24 May 2024
WNW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 5 80 2 *
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 92 -2 -5
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MDT 24 May 2024
E 12 gusts 17 Mainly Sunny 16 101.2 1 94 0 *
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -2 42 -13 *
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
WNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 0 83 -2 *
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
NW 8 Cloudy 48 101.7 -1 74 -5 -6
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
SSW 12 gusts 17 N/A N/A 101.8 0 81 -3 -6
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 0 72 -5 -4
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
N/A Cloudy 24 N/A -1 86 -3 *
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 24 May 2024
ENE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 3 78 -1 *
Naujaat 03:00 PM CDT 24 May 2024
SE 8 Partly Cloudy 40 101.4 3 85 1 *
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
WSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -2 88 -4 -8
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
WSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 64 101.4 -1 90 -3 -3
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
N 3 Light Snow 10 101.4 -1 90 -3 -3
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CDT 24 May 2024
SW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 7 57 -1 *
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CDT 24 May 2024
ENE 10 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.6 -2 74 -6 -7
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
W 11 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 2 71 -3 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:00 PM EDT 24 May 2024
ENE 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 0 91 -1 -2
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MDT 24 May 2024
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 1 79 -3 *
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CDT 24 May 2024
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 5 71 0 *
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CDT 24 May 2024
S 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 3 78 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: