Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.1 -13 78 -16 -22
Arctic Bay 03:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
W 6 N/A N/A 100.1 -17 74 -21 -25
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 13 Cloudy 24 101.5 -27 81 -29 -40
Brevoort Island 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
WNW 9 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -14 82 -17 -23
Cape Dorset Airport 04:15 AM EST 13 December 2017
WSW 9 Light Snow 10 100.8 -15 89 -16 -23
Cape Dyer 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SW 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A N/A -15 86 -17 -20
Cape Mercy 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SSW 22 N/A N/A 100.8 -18 N/A N/A -32
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
WNW 14 N/A N/A 101.2 -24 76 -27 -37
Clyde River Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
W 3 Cloudy 16 100.2 -15 81 -17 -18
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
NNW 3 Ice Crystals 24 100.8 -24 75 -27 -30
Fort Ross 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.7 -22 75 -25 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
NW 13 Mist 6 101.1 -21 84 -23 -32
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.0 -20 86 -21 -24
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
NNW 10 Light Snow 8 100.5 -18 83 -20 -27
Igloolik Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.5 -19 83 -22 -28
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
N 3 Light Snow 24 101.1 -16 80 -18 -20
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SSE 14 N/A N/A 100.9 -14 79 -17 -25
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -13 73 -17 -15
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A 100.8 -19 82 -22 -30
Naujaat 03:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 -21 73 -25 -29
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -16 76 -20 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SSW 4 Cloudy 16 100.3 -18 82 -20 -24
Puvirnituq Airport 04:08 AM EST 13 December 2017
S 20 gust 25 Light Snow 2 101.1 -14 88 -16 -26
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
S 5 Mainly Clear 16 100.6 -17 77 -21 -24
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -30 75 -33 -41
Resolute Airport 03:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 7 Ice Crystals 24 100.5 -23 75 -27 -33
Resolution Island 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -15 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
NE 2 N/A N/A N/A -16 87 -18 -19
Saglek 05:00 AM AST 13 December 2017
W 11 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -17 60 -22 -26
Salluit Airport 04:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -17 79 -20 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
NW 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 100.9 -20 78 -23 -22
Wager Bay 02:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A N/A -22 70 -26 -31
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -29 74 -32 -39

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: