Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arviat: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
ESE 25 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.5 2 90 1 *
Arctic Bay 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
ESE 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.7 0 62 -7 -8
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2021
W 10 Light Snow 16 99.9 1 94 0 *
Brevoort Island 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
NE 22 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A -2 78 -6 -11
Cape Hooper 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
ENE 2 N/A N/A N/A -5 96 -6 -7
Cape Liverpool 12:00 AM MDT 17 October 2021
calm N/A N/A 102.0 -5 97 -5 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2021
SSE 7 N/A N/A 100.0 3 99 3 *
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 AM EST 17 October 2021
ESE 15 gust 21 Light Drizzle 2 100.6 1 95 1 *
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
E 16 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 N/A N/A -8
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 AM MDT 17 October 2021
ESE 15 Cloudy 16 100.2 1 99 1 *
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
E 25 gust 37 N/A N/A 102.0 1 70 -3 *
Igloolik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
SSE 20 Mist 4 101.5 0 91 -2 -7
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
ESE 6 Clear 24 102.2 0 63 -6 -4
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
ESE 17 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.8 4 70 -1 *
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
ESE 1 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 65 -7 -2
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
ESE 28 gust 33 N/A 16 101.3 1 94 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 AM MDT 17 October 2021
ESE 12 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.8 0 94 -1 *
Longstaff Bluff 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 87 -5 *
Naujaat 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2021
ESE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.8 0 96 -1 -7
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
W 2 N/A N/A 102.5 -2 76 -5 -3
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
S 8 Clear 16 102.1 -5 70 -9 -10
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2021
S 6 Fog 0.8 100.0 4 99 3 *
Resolute Airport 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2021
ESE 21 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 5 101.3 -3 93 -4 -11
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 95 -2 *
Saglek 04:00 AM ADT 17 October 2021
SSE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
S 5 N/A N/A 101.2 1 59 -6 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 03:00 AM EDT 17 October 2021
SE 19 Mainly Clear 13 101.5 1 92 -1 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 AM MDT 17 October 2021
ESE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 0 96 -1 -7
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 AM MDT 17 October 2021
ESE 16 gust 22 Light Snow 16 100.5 0 91 -1 *
Wager Bay 01:00 AM CDT 17 October 2021
E 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.4 2 89 1 *
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 AM CDT 17 October 2021
SSW 5 N/A N/A 99.9 4 100 4 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: