Admiralty: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
ESE 14 Drifting Snow 10 99.8 -15 80 -18 -26
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
E 7 N/A N/A 99.3 -26 72 -30 -35
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
N 13 Light Snow 16 100.0 -25 73 -29 -38
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NNW 19 N/A N/A N/A -20 79 -22 -33
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
W 10 Partly Cloudy 24 99.6 -20 81 -23 -30
Cape Dyer 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.1 -20 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A 99.0 -31 76 -33 -40
Cape Mercy 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 98.8 -22 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NNE 11 Light Snow 24 99.7 -22 79 -25 -34
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 6 Light Snow 40 99.2 -20 79 -23 -28
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N 6 Ice Crystals 24 99.8 -32 74 -35 -43
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
W 14 N/A N/A 99.6 -26 66 -31 -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
NW 12 Ice Crystals 10 100.1 -29 76 -32 -42
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 99.1 -34 73 -37 *
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 15 Drifting Snow 16 99.5 -27 73 -31 -42
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 13 Partly Cloudy 24 99.4 -26 77 -29 -39
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N 4 Mainly Sunny 48 99.6 -23 72 -27 -30
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
SSW 10 Light Snow 24 99.8 -17 82 -19 -26
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
W 3 Ice Crystals 5 99.6 -14 81 -17 -18
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
SW 15 Drifting Snow 16 99.9 -25 72 -29 -39
Naujaat 10:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NNW 9 Light Snow 24 99.8 -25 72 -28 -35
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WSW 8 Light Snow 19 99.2 -18 72 -22 -27
Pond Inlet Airport 11:37 AM EST 18 December 2017
SSW 6 Cloudy 15 99.3 -27 78 -30 -36
Puvirnituq Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
ENE 9 Sunny 16 99.9 -23 83 -25 -33
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
ENE 5 Cloudy 24 99.1 -17 84 -19 -24
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:13 AM CST 18 December 2017
NE 12 Light Snow 16 99.6 -19 83 -21 -30
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NW 12 Ice Crystals 24 99.6 -32 70 -35 -46
Resolution Island 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 -19 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 11 N/A N/A N/A -20 83 -22 -31
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 18 December 2017
W 19 N/A N/A N/A -19 85 -20 -31
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
SW 11 gust 17 Partly Cloudy 24 99.8 -20 74 -23 -30
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
WNW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
N 2 Light Snow 16 99.8 -26 74 -29 -30
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.0 -31 75 -34 -37
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
ENE 16 Light Snow 5 99.4 -15 85 -17 -26

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: