Admiralty: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
NNE 22 N/A N/A 100.1 -13 82 -15 -24
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.0 -17 72 -21 *
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CST 14 December 2017
NNW 16 Drifting Snow 24 101.9 -29 72 -32 -44
Brevoort Island 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
ENE 49 gust 61 N/A N/A N/A -13 90 -14 -28
Cape Dorset Airport 07:09 PM EST 14 December 2017
NE 19 Light Snow 8 100.7 -15 86 -17 -27
Cape Dyer 07:16 PM EST 14 December 2017
NNE 19 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -17 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MST 14 December 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 102.0 -19 80 -21 -28
Cape Mercy 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
NNW 35 N/A N/A 100.0 -16 N/A N/A -31
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CST 14 December 2017
N 12 N/A N/A 101.6 -20 81 -23 -31
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
WNW 11 Light Snow 16 101.8 -18 81 -20 -28
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
NNE 13 gust 19 Light Snow 19 101.2 -15 81 -18 -25
Fort Ross 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -23 78 -25 -29
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MST 14 December 2017
SW 4 Ice Crystals 13 102.0 -25 80 -27 -31
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 -21 86 -22 -25
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
ENE 10 Light Snow 16 101.6 -14 69 -18 -22
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -17 85 -18 -21
Iqaluit Airport 07:19 PM EST 14 December 2017
ENE 14 gust 19 Light Snow 5 99.9 -11 76 -14 -20
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
NNE 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.4 -12 83 -14 -23
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
NNE 11 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.6 -10 70 -15 -18
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MST 14 December 2017
WSW 7 Light Snow 8 101.9 -22 76 -25 -30
Naujaat 06:00 PM CST 14 December 2017
N 14 N/A N/A 101.7 -19 77 -22 -31
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
E 11 N/A N/A 100.4 -11 47 -20 -19
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
SSE 11 Cloudy 24 101.9 -21 71 -25 -32
Puvirnituq Airport 07:19 PM EST 14 December 2017
NNW 24 Drifting Snow 4 99.8 -14 85 -16 -26
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:16 PM EST 14 December 2017
NW 7 Cloudy 16 101.2 -12 83 -15 -19
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CST 14 December 2017
N 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -27 78 -29 -37
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CST 14 December 2017
SE 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -22 79 -25 -33
Resolution Island 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 98.2 -7 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
ENE 11 N/A N/A N/A -15 80 -18 -25
Saglek 08:00 PM AST 14 December 2017
SSE 12 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A -3 99 -3 -10
Salluit Airport 07:00 PM EST 14 December 2017
NNE 19 N/A N/A 100.1 -14 87 -16 -26
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MST 14 December 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MST 14 December 2017
ENE 4 Light Snow 16 102.0 -22 77 -25 -28
Wager Bay 05:00 PM CST 14 December 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -20 82 -22 -29
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CST 14 December 2017
N 12 N/A N/A 101.5 -26 77 -29 -39

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: