Admiralty: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
ESE 12 N/A N/A 99.9 -15 83 -18 -25
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 99.4 -25 73 -28 -30
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NNE 9 Light Snow 24 99.9 -26 73 -29 -37
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N 6 N/A N/A N/A -18 82 -20 -25
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
W 14 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.6 -19 79 -22 -31
Cape Dyer 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
W 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.0 -20 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 99.2 -31 76 -33 -42
Cape Mercy 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 98.8 -21 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NNE 11 N/A N/A 99.8 -21 80 -23 -31
Clyde River Airport 07:14 AM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 8 Light Snow 16 99.2 -20 79 -23 -29
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NNE 6 Ice Crystals 24 99.9 -31 73 -35 -41
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
ENE 2 N/A N/A 99.6 -26 66 -30 -29
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
NW 9 Haze 5 100.0 -29 75 -32 -41
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 99.3 -32 75 -35 *
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 16 Drifting Snow 13 99.5 -27 75 -31 -42
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.5 -25 78 -28 -34
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NW 4 Light Snow 8 99.7 -22 72 -26 -28
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
S 10 N/A N/A 99.9 -17 85 -19 -26
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
SW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 99.7 -16 76 -19 -18
Naujaat 06:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 99.9 -24 70 -28 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
WSW 7 Light Snow 16 99.2 -18 73 -22 -26
Pond Inlet Airport 07:42 AM EST 18 December 2017
S 5 Cloudy 16 99.4 -26 78 -29 -34
Puvirnituq Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
ESE 13 Cloudy 16 100.0 -19 85 -21 -30
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
ENE 10 Cloudy 24 99.1 -17 84 -19 -26
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
ENE 10 Light Snow 16 99.6 -18 84 -20 -27
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
N 16 Light Snow 19 99.6 -32 70 -36 -48
Resolution Island 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 -18 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
NNW 15 N/A N/A N/A -19 83 -22 -31
Saglek 08:00 AM AST 18 December 2017
W 20 N/A N/A N/A -18 86 -20 -31
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 18 December 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A 99.9 -21 78 -24 -28
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
WNW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MST 18 December 2017
NW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.8 -26 76 -29 -37
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 100.0 -31 74 -34 -37
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CST 18 December 2017
E 12 N/A N/A 99.5 -15 85 -17 -25

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: