Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Nansen: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:06 PM MST 10 December 2019
SE 11 Ice Crystals 24 102.2 -18 85 -20 -27
Alert, CFS 06:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -25 80 -27 -28
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -27 75 -30 -33
Bathurst Inlet 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 103.1 -26 69 -30 -37
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -20 83 -22 -30
Cape Parry Airport 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
E 17 N/A N/A N/A -25 74 -28 -39
Cape Peel West 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
NNW 26 N/A N/A N/A -28 70 -31 -45
Cape Providence 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
WNW 12 N/A N/A 103.3 -24 75 -27 -36
Eureka Airport 05:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
N 17 Clear 24 101.9 -24 78 -26 -38
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
ENE 10 gust 16 Drifting Snow 40 102.3 -22 77 -25 -33
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
calm Light Snow 16 102.3 -19 83 -21 *
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -21 82 -23 -24
Gateshead Island 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -26 79 -29 -35
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
NNW 15 gust 23 Drifting Snow 2 101.6 -31 76 -34 -46
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -22 65 -27 -29
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
N 10 Clear 24 100.6 -25 82 -27 -36
Hat Island 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
NNW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 03:00 PM PST 10 December 2019
SE 25 N/A N/A 101.7 -14 88 -15 -26
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NNW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 -27 78 -30 -40
Inuvik Airport 04:12 PM MST 10 December 2019
E 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 -23 75 -26 -33
Isachsen 05:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
NNW 23 N/A N/A 102.4 -21 85 -23 -35
Ivvavik National Park 03:00 PM PST 10 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -20 82 -22 *
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
W 8 Clear 24 101.2 -25 76 -28 -36
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
SW 8 Clear 24 103.5 -30 73 -33 -41
Little Chicago 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -20 78 -23 -26
Mould Bay 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 103.5 -19 82 -21 -23
Naujaat 05:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
N 25 gust 31 Blowing Snow 8 100.7 -23 72 -27 -40
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
SE 17 gust 23 Drifting Snow 48 102.4 -17 77 -20 -29
Pelly Island 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
ESE 22 N/A N/A 102.0 -23 81 -25 -38
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 2 Clear 24 100.9 -30 79 -32 -34
Rea Point 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
NW 25 N/A N/A 102.8 -18 87 -20 -32
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
N 26 gust 33 Blowing Snow 4 101.5 -21 80 -24 -37
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
SE 5 N/A N/A N/A -39 57 -44 -49
Shingle Point Airport 03:00 PM PST 10 December 2019
E 30 gust 39 N/A N/A N/A -18 79 -20 -33
Stefansson Island 05:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.8 -19 85 -21 *
Svartevaeg 05:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -24 81 -26 *
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
S 3 Clear 24 101.4 -31 69 -35 -38
Thomsen River 05:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 103.5 -36 70 -40 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
15 Drifting Snow 24 102.5 -24 74 -27 -37
Tuktut Nogait National Park 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
S 2 N/A N/A 103.3 -25 79 -27 -28
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
NE 8 Clear 24 103.5 -29 74 -33 -40

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: