Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Nansen: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.2 -9 61 -15 -15
Alert, CFS 06:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -23 79 -26 *
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -21 70 -25 -23
Bathurst Inlet 03:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -11 87 -12 *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -20 81 -22 -25
Cape Providence 03:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.3 -14 86 -16 -18
Eureka Airport 05:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
ESE 8 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 -27 70 -30 -37
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
2 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 83 -5 -3
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
N 4 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 73 -11 -11
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
S 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -24 79 -26 -28
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
SSW 6 Sunny 16 101.8 -26 83 -28 -35
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -25 72 -29 -28
Herschel Island 02:00 AM MST 22 April 2024
NW 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 15 N/A N/A 101.1 -19 80 -21 -30
Inuvik Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
NW 5 Light Snow 24 102.1 -9 81 -11 -13
Ivvavik National Park 02:00 AM MST 22 April 2024
NNE 8 N/A N/A 102.1 -11 67 -15 -17
Komakuk Beach 03:00 AM MST 22 April 2024
WSW 12 gusts 19 N/A N/A N/A -18 82 -20 -28
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.8 -28 76 -30 -39
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
WSW 11 Cloudy 24 101.4 -6 84 -9 -13
Little Chicago 03:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 -5 85 -7 -10
Mould Bay 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.0 -17 85 -19 -25
Nangmagvik Lake 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
SW 10 N/A N/A 100.3 -15 76 -18 -24
Naujaat 05:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
N 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -28 70 -32 -40
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
WNW 7 Light Snow 48 101.8 -2 86 -4 -6
Pelly Island 03:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
WNW 17 gusts 22 N/A N/A 101.8 -13 84 -15 -23
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
SSE 2 Sunny 16 101.5 -21 84 -23 -25
Rea Point 03:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
SSE 16 N/A N/A 100.4 -15 89 -16 -26
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
SE 10 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.4 -21 71 -25 -32
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 06:00 AM EDT 22 April 2024
N 17 Light Snow 6 101.1 -17 82 -19 -28
Stefansson Island 05:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
SSW 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
NW 47 gusts 53 N/A N/A N/A -13 90 -14 -29
Svartevaeg 05:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
S 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -27 78 -30 -39
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -28 80 -31 -36
Thomsen River 04:00 AM CDT 22 April 2024
WSW 15 N/A N/A 100.6 -15 81 -17 -25
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
WNW 12 N/A N/A 102.1 -12 83 -15 -21
Tuktut Nogait National Park 03:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 -12 88 -13 -18
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 AM MDT 22 April 2024
W 16 N/A N/A 101.1 -10 81 -12 -19

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: