Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Nansen: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
WNW 9 gust 16 Ice Crystals 13 101.9 -17 70 -21 -25
Alert, CFS 02:00 PM EST 05 December 2019
N 5 Clear 24 101.0 -27 78 -29 -34
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EST 05 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.5 -31 67 -35 *
Bathurst Inlet 11:00 AM MST 05 December 2019
W 8 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A -25 61 -30 -35
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MST 05 December 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 100.3 -25 79 -27 -36
Cape Parry Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
WNW 16 N/A N/A N/A -21 78 -24 -34
Cape Peel West 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
WSW 17 N/A N/A N/A -27 72 -30 -41
Cape Providence 11:00 AM MST 05 December 2019
NNE 8 N/A N/A N/A -26 77 -29 -36
Eureka Airport 01:00 PM CST 05 December 2019
WNW 5 Ice Crystals 24 100.8 -27 75 -30 -35
Fort Good Hope Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
WSW 5 Partly Cloudy 40 102.1 -31 76 -34 -39
Fort McPherson Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
SSE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 -27 77 -30 -35
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EST 05 December 2019
SE 2 N/A N/A N/A -28 76 -31 -31
Gateshead Island 11:00 AM MST 05 December 2019
S 3 N/A N/A N/A -27 78 -30 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
W 4 Ice Crystals 6 100.6 -30 77 -33 -38
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EST 05 December 2019
N 2 Cloudy 24 100.4 -21 69 -25 -24
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 PM EST 05 December 2019
NW 13 Drifting Snow 19 100.4 -32 73 -35 -46
Hat Island 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
W 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 10:00 AM PST 05 December 2019
NW 26 N/A N/A N/A -17 85 -19 -31
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EST 05 December 2019
W 6 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 -30 76 -33 -40
Inuvik Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
W 8 Light Snow 10 101.8 -18 82 -21 -27
Isachsen 12:00 PM CST 05 December 2019
calm N/A N/A N/A -27 79 -30 *
Ivvavik National Park 10:00 AM PST 05 December 2019
S 7 N/A N/A N/A -23 69 -27 -32
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
W 4 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -33 71 -37 -41
Kugluktuk Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
WSW 21 Ice Crystals 24 100.9 -25 68 -29 -41
Little Chicago 11:00 AM MST 05 December 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A -28 76 -31 -34
Liverpool Bay 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
W 16 N/A N/A N/A -20 85 -22 -32
Mould Bay 11:00 AM MST 05 December 2019
E 4 N/A N/A N/A -27 75 -30 -35
Naujaat 01:00 PM CST 05 December 2019
NNW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 -31 66 -35 -39
Norman Wells Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
NW 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.3 -34 75 -37 -38
Pelly Island 11:00 AM MST 05 December 2019
WNW 17 N/A N/A N/A -18 81 -20 -30
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EST 05 December 2019
SSW 4 Ice Crystals 11 100.5 -31 75 -34 -38
Rea Point 11:00 AM MST 05 December 2019
N 4 N/A N/A N/A -28 78 -31 -35
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CST 05 December 2019
ENE 7 Ice Crystals 16 100.5 -28 68 -32 -38
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
ESE 8 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -36 59 -41 -49
Shingle Point Airport 11:00 AM PST 05 December 2019
W 16 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -18 78 -20 -29
Stefansson Island 12:00 PM CST 05 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -35 70 -38 *
Svartevaeg 12:00 PM CST 05 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.2 -26 79 -29 *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
S 5 Light Snow 24 100.5 -33 68 -37 -42
Thomsen River 12:00 PM CST 05 December 2019
W 8 N/A N/A N/A -25 78 -28 -35
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -19 82 -21 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 11:00 AM MST 05 December 2019
WSW 15 N/A N/A N/A -26 78 -29 -40
Ulukhaktok Airport 12:00 PM MST 05 December 2019
NNW 4 Mist 5 100.3 -26 80 -28 -32

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: