Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Ward Hunt: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
WNW 3 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 -33 74 -36 -39
Alert, CFS 12:00 PM EST 24 February 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.8 -35 66 -40 *
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 24 February 2024
NNW 1 N/A N/A 99.9 -26 61 -31 -28
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
W 26 N/A N/A 100.1 -27 75 -30 -45
Eureka Airport 11:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
calm Ice Crystals 24 100.7 -41 62 -46 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
W 2 Mainly Sunny 40 102.1 -35 73 -38 -39
Fort McPherson Airport 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
SW 7 Light Snow 16 102.3 -33 72 -36 -44
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
NE 13 N/A N/A 99.7 -27 75 -30 -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
W 8 Light Snow 8 99.1 -30 77 -33 -42
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 24 February 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.0 -27 78 -30 *
Herschel Island 09:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
calm N/A N/A 102.3 -31 73 -35 *
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 24 February 2024
NW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 99.6 -29 75 -32 -39
Inuvik Airport 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
NW 2 Ice Crystals 24 102.3 -34 70 -38 -38
Ivvavik National Park 09:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
S 5 N/A N/A 102.3 -34 72 -38 -44
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
ESE 3 Cloudy 24 99.3 -24 68 -28 -29
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
WNW 16 gusts 21 N/A N/A 100.9 -25 75 -29 -39
Little Chicago 09:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
NNW 1 N/A N/A 102.2 -35 71 -39 -38
Mould Bay 09:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.3 -33 72 -36 -47
Nangmagvik Lake 09:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -31 73 -34 -43
Naujaat 11:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
ENE 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.4 -24 73 -27 -37
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
WNW 8 Partly Cloudy 40 102.0 -26 75 -29 -36
Pelly Island 09:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
W 5 N/A N/A 102.0 -29 75 -32 -38
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 24 February 2024
SSE 5 Sunny 16 99.9 -30 77 -33 -38
Rea Point 09:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
NNW 20 N/A N/A 100.6 -36 69 -39 -55
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
NE 22 Light Snow 19 99.9 -22 79 -25 -37
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 12:00 PM EST 24 February 2024
NW 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 N/A -26 77 -29 -37
Stefansson Island 11:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
N 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
W 10 N/A N/A N/A -30 74 -33 -43
Svartevaeg 10:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
S 4 N/A N/A 100.7 -36 67 -40 -45
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
ENE 11 N/A N/A 99.2 -25 75 -28 -36
Thomsen River 10:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
WNW 18 N/A N/A 101.1 -33 72 -36 -50
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
WNW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 -36 73 -39 -47
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -34 71 -37 -48
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
NNW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -31 68 -35 -44

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: