Language selection

Weather shortcuts

South Sverdrup: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 24 51 13 *
Alert, CFS 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 1 90 -1 *
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 2 88 1 *
Bathurst Inlet 10:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
SSE 13 N/A N/A 102.0 23 37 7 *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
WNW 27 N/A N/A 101.3 5 81 2 *
Cape Providence 10:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
S 2 N/A N/A 101.6 2 91 0 *
Eureka Airport 12:00 AM CDT 22 July 2024
W 5 N/A N/A 101.1 2 83 -1 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
2 N/A N/A 101.8 28 36 11 *
Fort McPherson Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.7 26 46 14 *
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 6 73 2 *
Gateshead Island 10:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
SE 5 N/A N/A N/A 3 91 2 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
NNW 5 Sunny 16 102.1 11 92 10 *
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.3 1 91 -1 *
Herschel Island 09:00 PM MST 21 July 2024
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.4 6 81 3 *
Inuvik Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
N 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 25 41 11 *
Ivvavik National Park 09:00 PM MST 21 July 2024
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 21 51 11 *
Komakuk Beach 10:00 PM MST 21 July 2024
NNW 6 N/A N/A N/A 12 88 10 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.0 7 87 5 *
Kugluktuk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
SW 10 Smoke 4 102.0 20 71 14 *
Little Chicago 10:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
E 4 N/A N/A 101.8 26 43 12 *
Mould Bay 10:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
S 5 N/A N/A 101.1 2 98 2 *
Nangmagvik Lake 10:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
S 11 N/A N/A 101.4 9 91 7 *
Naujaat 12:00 AM CDT 22 July 2024
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 15 72 10 *
Norman Wells Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
E 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 25 49 14 *
Pelly Island 10:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.7 11 99 10 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
S 10 Sunny 16 101.3 5 79 2 *
Rea Point 10:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
S 11 N/A N/A 101.5 5 93 4 *
Resolute Airport 12:00 AM CDT 22 July 2024
WNW 5 Freezing Fog 0.4 101.9 0 100 0 -3
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 AM EDT 22 July 2024
NW 14 Clear 16 101.4 8 95 7 *
Stefansson Island 11:00 PM CDT 21 July 2024
SW 10 N/A N/A N/A 6 87 4 *
Storm Hills 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
NNE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Svartevaeg 11:00 PM CDT 21 July 2024
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 1 92 -1 *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 8 81 5 *
Thomsen River 11:00 PM CDT 21 July 2024
SW 12 N/A N/A 101.5 11 82 8 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
N 9 Mainly Sunny 16 101.8 16 89 15 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 10:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.2 19 57 10 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 11:00 PM MDT 21 July 2024
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 9 92 8 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: