South Sverdrup: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
ESE 7 N/A N/A 102.9 1 61 -6 *
Alert, CFS 09:00 PM EDT 19 September 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.0 -11 92 -12 *
Arctic Bay 08:00 PM EDT 19 September 2018
SE 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.4 1 70 -4 *
Bathurst Inlet 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
WNW 16 N/A N/A 100.8 -3 82 -6 -11
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 97 -4 -7
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
NW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -5 96 -5 -12
Cape Peel West 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
N 32 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A -2 95 -3 -12
Cape Providence 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
N 20 N/A N/A 102.3 -6 84 -8 -15
Eureka Airport 08:00 PM CDT 19 September 2018
ESE 3 Freezing Fog 0.8 102.0 -10 90 -11 -13
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
NW 1 N/A N/A 102.9 4 44 -7 *
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
ESE 4 N/A N/A 102.9 2 55 -6 *
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EDT 19 September 2018
S 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -2 97 -3 -7
Gateshead Island 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
SE 14 N/A N/A 100.7 -5 87 -6 -12
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:17 PM MDT 19 September 2018
SE 12 Light Snow 16 100.7 -4 79 -7 -11
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 PM EDT 19 September 2018
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -1 66 -7 -2
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 PM EDT 19 September 2018
SW 7 Light Snow 16 101.2 -1 92 -2 -5
Hat Island 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
NNE 2 N/A N/A N/A -5 85 -7 -7
Herschel Island 06:00 PM PDT 19 September 2018
ESE 18 N/A N/A 102.6 0 76 -3 *
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 19 September 2018
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 100 -1 -3
Inuvik Airport 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
ENE 3 Mainly Sunny 24 103.0 0 49 -9 *
Isachsen 08:00 PM CDT 19 September 2018
SSW 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -12 93 -13 -17
Ivvavik National Park 06:00 PM PDT 19 September 2018
SW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.4 8 36 -7 *
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
NNW 24 gust 29 Light Snowshower 8 101.9 -1 85 -4 -10
Little Chicago 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
WSW 2 N/A N/A 103.2 2 54 -6 *
Liverpool Bay 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
W 1 N/A N/A N/A -3 90 -5 -4
Mould Bay 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.6 -9 92 -10 *
Naujaat 08:00 PM CDT 19 September 2018
SSE 12 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 72 -6 -8
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
WNW 10 Partly Cloudy 48 103.0 2 46 -8 *
Pelly Island 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
E 6 N/A N/A 102.6 -1 70 -5 -4
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EDT 19 September 2018
SE 6 Cloudy 16 101.7 -1 82 -4 -5
Rea Point 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
NW 12 N/A N/A 102.2 -8 89 -10 -16
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CDT 19 September 2018
NE 19 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 -4 85 -6 -13
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:02 PM MDT 19 September 2018
E 21 N/A N/A N/A -10 88 -12 -20
Stefansson Island 08:00 PM CDT 19 September 2018
NNE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 89 -5 -10
Svartevaeg 08:00 PM CDT 19 September 2018
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.9 -12 93 -13 -19
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
SE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -7 83 -9 -12
Thomsen River 08:00 PM CDT 19 September 2018
WNW 16 N/A N/A 102.5 -10 83 -13 -20
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
WNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 -1 76 -4 -2
Tuktut Nogait National Park 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.7 -6 94 -7 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 PM MDT 19 September 2018
N 23 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 86 -5 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Follow us on Twitter!

Get timely local #weather alerts directly to your Twitter feed

Be Air Aware

Be Air Aware

Be weather wise! 

Be weather wise!

Date modified: