Griper: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
SSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 13 78 9 *
Alert, CFS 09:00 AM EDT 18 June 2018
NNE 2 Light Snow 11 99.8 0 95 -1 -1
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EDT 18 June 2018
NW 5 N/A N/A 99.5 1 84 -2 *
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
NNE 1 N/A N/A 101.6 4 72 -1 *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
WNW 16 N/A N/A 99.2 0 96 0 *
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
E 10 N/A N/A N/A -2 98 -2 -7
Cape Peel West 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 89 -1 *
Cape Providence 06:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
WNW 28 N/A N/A 100.6 1 89 0 *
Croker River 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 0 N/A N/A *
Eureka Airport 08:00 AM CDT 18 June 2018
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 3 93 2 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 13 86 10 *
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
ESE 3 Mostly Cloudy 56 101.0 11 87 9 *
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 18 June 2018
W 10 N/A N/A 100.1 2 89 0 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
W 14 gust 19 Cloudy 16 101.0 3 92 2 *
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EDT 18 June 2018
ENE 2 N/A N/A 99.5 1 97 1 *
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 June 2018
WNW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 100.2 3 85 0 *
Hat Island 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
W 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 June 2018
W 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 2 87 0 *
Inuvik Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
SE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 12 78 8 *
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 AM PDT 18 June 2018
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.8 13 61 6 *
Keats Point 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
E 4 N/A N/A 101.7 5 N/A N/A *
Komakuk Beach 06:00 AM PDT 18 June 2018
WSW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.0 0 N/A N/A *
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
W 15 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 3 80 0 *
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
NE 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 2 86 0 *
Liverpool Bay 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
E 6 N/A N/A N/A 4 81 1 *
Mould Bay 06:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
W 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 92 -2 -5
Nangmagvik Lake 06:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
WNW 15 N/A N/A 101.1 0 82 -3 -6
Naujaat 08:00 AM CDT 18 June 2018
NNW 14 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.8 3 74 -1 *
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
ESE 6 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.3 13 80 10 *
Pelly Island 06:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
E 10 N/A N/A 100.6 2 93 1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EDT 18 June 2018
SW 15 Light Rain 16 99.3 2 95 1 *
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CDT 18 June 2018
WNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 2 83 -1 *
Stefansson Island 07:00 AM CDT 18 June 2018
W 11 N/A N/A 100.5 1 97 0 *
Svartevaeg 08:00 AM CDT 18 June 2018
NNE 15 N/A N/A 99.8 -1 88 -2 -7
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
WNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 2 92 1 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
ESE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 5 78 2 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
WSW 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 AM MDT 18 June 2018
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 98 -2 -4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

Air Quality Health Index

Be Air Aware

Summer Severe Weather

Be prepared!

Date modified: