Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Greely: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 3 85 1 *
Alert, CFS 11:00 AM EDT 12 June 2024
NNW 14 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.4 1 87 -1 *
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 12 June 2024
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.5 2 81 -1 *
Bathurst Inlet 08:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 8 55 -1 *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
NW 9 N/A N/A N/A 1 88 -1 *
Cape Providence 08:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
NW 18 N/A N/A 100.9 6 59 -1 *
Eureka Airport 10:00 AM CDT 12 June 2024
WNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 4 72 -1 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
NW 3 Mainly Sunny 40 101.3 14 56 5 *
Fort McPherson Airport 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
WNW 4 Cloudy 16 101.7 4 84 2 *
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EDT 12 June 2024
WSW 23 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 89 -2 -9
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
NNW 8 Partly Cloudy 16 101.1 -1 90 -2 -6
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 12 June 2024
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.0 0 84 -3 -2
Herschel Island 07:00 AM MST 12 June 2024
ESE 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 12 June 2024
W 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 1 87 -1 *
Inuvik Airport 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
NW 4 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 3 72 -1 *
Ivvavik National Park 07:00 AM MST 12 June 2024
S 2 N/A N/A 101.7 3 75 -1 *
Komakuk Beach 08:00 AM MST 12 June 2024
E 13 N/A N/A N/A 0 92 -1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 1 84 -1 *
Kugluktuk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 4 77 0 *
Little Chicago 08:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 12 47 1 *
Mould Bay 08:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.3 0 93 -1 *
Nangmagvik Lake 08:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
N 11 N/A N/A 101.4 5 78 1 *
Naujaat 10:00 AM CDT 12 June 2024
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.0 2 89 0 *
Norman Wells Airport 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
ESE 5 Mainly Sunny 48 101.3 13 52 4 *
Pelly Island 08:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 93 -3 -5
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EDT 12 June 2024
S 4 Light Snow 6 100.5 1 100 1 *
Rea Point 08:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
NNW 16 gusts 21 N/A N/A 100.8 2 85 -1 *
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CDT 12 June 2024
W 11 Mist 2 100.5 -2 97 -2 -8
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 12 June 2024
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.8 0 92 -1 -4
Stefansson Island 09:00 AM CDT 12 June 2024
NW 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
WNW 6 gusts 23 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Svartevaeg 09:00 AM CDT 12 June 2024
NNW 19 gusts 25 N/A N/A 100.4 2 83 -1 *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
N 4 Light Snow 16 100.9 2 82 -1 *
Thomsen River 09:00 AM CDT 12 June 2024
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.3 6 74 1 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
NNW 5 Mist 4 101.7 0 100 0 -4
Tuktut Nogait National Park 08:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
N 5 N/A N/A 101.5 1 86 -2 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 09:00 AM MDT 12 June 2024
NNW 9 Cloudy 24 101.3 4 75 0 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: