Borden: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
NW 9 Light Snow 6 100.1 -17 77 -20 -26
Alert, CFS 04:00 PM EST 18 December 2018
WNW 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -34 71 -37 -41
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EST 18 December 2018
NNE 1 N/A N/A 100.9 -35 67 -39 -37
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
SE 19 N/A N/A 100.3 -13 81 -15 -24
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -19 82 -21 -28
Cape Providence 01:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.7 -27 79 -30 -37
Eureka Airport 03:00 PM CST 18 December 2018
E 2 Clear 24 102.0 -37 68 -41 -42
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
W 2 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.0 -22 80 -25 -26
Fort McPherson Airport 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
NW 4 Light Snow 24 100.1 -18 75 -21 -24
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 18 December 2018
SSW 1 N/A N/A 101.2 -26 79 -29 -28
Gateshead Island 01:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -33 72 -37 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
NNE 7 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -34 72 -38 -46
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 18 December 2018
NNE 3 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -29 68 -33 -35
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EST 18 December 2018
NW 13 Drifting Snow 24 100.7 -27 75 -30 -40
Herschel Island 12:00 PM PST 18 December 2018
NW 15 N/A N/A 100.1 -18 79 -21 -30
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EST 18 December 2018
NNW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 -29 76 -32 -42
Inuvik Airport 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
NW 5 Light Snow 24 100.0 -18 76 -21 -24
Isachsen 02:00 PM CST 18 December 2018
NNE 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -32 74 -35 -36
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 PM PST 18 December 2018
N 5 N/A N/A 100.1 -20 79 -22 -27
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
WSW 11 Clear 24 101.2 -33 72 -37 -47
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
ENE 7 Light Snow 19 100.0 -12 87 -14 -19
Little Chicago 01:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
calm N/A N/A 100.2 -21 82 -23 *
Mould Bay 01:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
SSE 10 N/A N/A 101.3 -20 81 -22 -30
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 18 December 2018
WSW 4 Clear 24 100.9 -27 73 -30 -34
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
W 5 Light Snow 16 100.0 -20 83 -22 -27
Pelly Island 01:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
NNE 5 N/A N/A 99.6 -15 86 -17 -21
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 18 December 2018
calm Mainly Clear 24 101.0 -30 78 -33 *
Rea Point 01:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -36 69 -40 *
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 18 December 2018
NE 22 Drifting Snow 19 101.5 -24 70 -29 -40
Stefansson Island 02:00 PM CST 18 December 2018
ESE 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -33 72 -36 -35
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
N 3 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -38 65 -42 -45
Thomsen River 02:00 PM CST 18 December 2018
E 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.7 -18 70 -23 -33
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
NNW 4 Light Snow 16 100.0 -14 83 -16 -19
Tuktut Nogait National Park 01:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
S 5 N/A N/A 99.9 -17 86 -18 -23
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:00 PM MST 18 December 2018
E 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.5 -19 75 -23 -33

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: