Borden: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NNW 6 N/A N/A N/A -7 93 -8 -12
Alert, CFS 02:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
WNW 2 N/A N/A 102.5 -31 73 -34 -36
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
S 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -34 67 -38 -38
Bathurst Inlet 11:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
W 3 N/A N/A 101.4 -20 87 -21 -24
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 79 -28 -36
Cape Parry Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
E 21 N/A N/A N/A -11 90 -12 -21
Cape Peel West 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -23 75 -27 *
Cape Providence 11:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 -23 83 -25 -31
Croker River 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
ESE 13 N/A N/A 101.0 -13 N/A N/A -22
Eureka Airport 01:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
SE 8 Ice Crystals 24 102.3 -36 69 -40 -48
Fort Good Hope Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
E 5 N/A N/A 100.3 -10 89 -11 -14
Fort McPherson Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.4 -7 91 -9 -12
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
S 1 N/A N/A 101.6 -26 71 -30 -28
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NNE 8 Mist 5 101.6 -23 82 -25 -32
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -30 77 -33 -34
Hall Beach Airport 02:07 AM EST 17 January 2018
NW 10 Haze 8 101.4 -35 67 -39 -48
Hat Island 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -34 71 -38 -43
Inuvik Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NNE 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.4 -13 86 -15 -16
Ivvavik National Park 10:00 PM PST 16 January 2018
SSW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 -16 84 -18 -21
Keats Point 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -12 N/A N/A *
Komakuk Beach 11:00 PM PST 16 January 2018
S 4 N/A N/A 100.6 -10 N/A N/A -14
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -29 73 -33 -41
Kugluktuk Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
ENE 9 Snow Grains 5 101.3 -13 89 -14 -21
Liverpool Bay 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
ENE 15 N/A N/A N/A -9 96 -10 -18
Mould Bay 11:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -27 79 -30 -34
Nangmagvik Lake 11:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
S 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -17 87 -18 -21
Naujaat 01:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
N 7 N/A N/A 101.5 -31 72 -35 -42
Norman Wells Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
WNW 4 Clear 48 100.3 -10 90 -11 -14
Pelly Island 11:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
E 4 N/A N/A 100.2 -8 95 -9 -12
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
calm Clear 16 101.5 -33 71 -37 *
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
N 4 Clear 24 101.8 -27 70 -31 -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Shingle Point Airport 11:00 PM PST 16 January 2018
W 6 N/A N/A N/A -10 93 -11 -15
Stefansson Island 12:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.8 -29 75 -32 -38
Storm Hills 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
ENE 9 N/A N/A 100.5 -5 N/A N/A -10
Svartevaeg 01:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
SSW 9 N/A N/A 102.6 -31 73 -34 -43
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
N 6 Light Snow 24 101.6 -24 75 -27 -32
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -8 92 -9 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 11:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -12 90 -13 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 12:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
ENE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.4 -16 74 -20 -26

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Croker River Mould Bay Cape Liverpool Cape Providence Bathurst Inlet Fort Ross Gateshead Island Svartevaeg
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: