Ballantyne: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
NE 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -19 82 -21 -22
Alert, CFS 12:00 PM EST 20 February 2018
SSW 4 Mainly Clear 24 100.6 -31 65 -36 -39
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 20 February 2018
N 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -33 71 -37 -37
Bathurst Inlet 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SSW 23 N/A N/A 102.1 -28 73 -31 -45
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
W 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -25 73 -28 -36
Cape Parry Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
W 3 N/A N/A N/A -24 74 -27 -29
Cape Peel West 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -32 64 -37 *
Cape Providence 09:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
WNW 12 N/A N/A 100.9 -21 83 -24 -33
Croker River 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -23 N/A N/A -27
Eureka Airport 11:00 AM CST 20 February 2018
ESE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -36 68 -39 -45
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
calm Light Snow 16 101.9 -17 84 -19 *
Fort McPherson Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 56 101.4 -2 64 -8 -4
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 20 February 2018
SW 7 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.9 -35 64 -40 -47
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SW 10 Ice Crystals 24 102.7 -38 65 -42 -52
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 February 2018
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -34 71 -38 -37
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 February 2018
NW 27 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.2 101.4 -31 70 -35 -51
Hat Island 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SW 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 February 2018
NW 23 Blowing Snow 0.2 101.3 -27 76 -30 -44
Inuvik Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
E 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -10 81 -13 -17
Keats Point 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SW 14 N/A N/A 101.7 -26 N/A N/A -39
Komakuk Beach 09:00 AM PST 20 February 2018
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -11 N/A N/A -15
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SW 24 Drifting Snow 24 102.5 -34 63 -38 -53
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SW 11 Light Snow 13 101.9 -23 72 -26 -34
Liverpool Bay 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SSE 7 N/A N/A N/A -25 81 -27 -35
Mould Bay 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -25 81 -27 -34
Nangmagvik Lake 09:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
W 17 N/A N/A 101.1 -24 80 -26 -38
Naujaat 11:00 AM CST 20 February 2018
WNW 9 Mainly Sunny 24 102.5 -31 63 -36 -43
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SSE 3 Light Snow 5 102.0 -17 82 -20 -21
Pelly Island 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -15 89 -16 -20
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 February 2018
SSW 6 Partly Cloudy 48 101.0 -33 71 -36 -43
Resolute Airport 11:18 AM CST 20 February 2018
WNW 8 Light Snow 6 101.5 -31 70 -34 -42
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SE 11 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Shingle Point Airport 09:00 AM PST 20 February 2018
SSW 26 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -6 82 -9 -17
Stefansson Island 10:00 AM CST 20 February 2018
SW 17 N/A N/A 101.3 -28 76 -31 -43
Storm Hills 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SE 11 N/A N/A 101.6 -10 N/A N/A -18
Svartevaeg 11:00 AM CST 20 February 2018
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -31 73 -35 -40
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
SSE 11 Ice Crystals 24 102.5 -39 63 -44 -55
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
E 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -16 85 -18 -23
Tuktut Nogait National Park 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
W 11 N/A N/A 101.6 -26 77 -29 -39
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 February 2018
calm Light Snow 16 101.7 -26 73 -29 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Croker River Mould Bay Cape Liverpool Cape Providence Bathurst Inlet Fort Ross Gateshead Island Svartevaeg
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: