Axel Heiberg: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
S 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 13 43 1 *
Alert, CFS 06:00 PM EDT 15 August 2018
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.5 3 86 0 *
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EDT 15 August 2018
SE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.8 10 59 2 *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
ENE 8 N/A N/A 100.2 3 88 2 *
Cape Parry Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
W 20 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A 2 99 2 *
Cape Peel West 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
WNW 19 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A 4 66 -1 *
Cape Providence 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
SW 11 N/A N/A 99.3 0 99 0 -6
Eureka Airport 05:00 PM CDT 15 August 2018
SSE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 7 74 3 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
SSW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 13 50 3 *
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
WSW 7 Partly Cloudy 56 100.6 13 46 1 *
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EDT 15 August 2018
WSW 14 N/A N/A 99.3 4 93 3 *
Gateshead Island 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
WNW 10 N/A N/A 99.9 3 87 1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
NW 22 gust 29 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 6 69 1 *
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EDT 15 August 2018
SE 16 gust 29 Partly Cloudy 24 100.2 7 61 0 *
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EDT 15 August 2018
SSE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 3 93 2 *
Hat Island 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
W 21 N/A N/A N/A 5 84 3 *
Herschel Island 03:00 PM PDT 15 August 2018
E 12 N/A N/A 100.0 8 64 1 *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 15 August 2018
SE 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 4 89 2 *
Inuvik Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
SSW 14 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 12 45 1 *
Isachsen 05:00 PM CDT 15 August 2018
ESE 17 N/A N/A 99.7 5 89 3 *
Ivvavik National Park 03:00 PM PDT 15 August 2018
SSW 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.0 13 43 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
WSW 10 Mist 5 99.7 7 91 5 *
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
WNW 15 gust 23 Light Rainshower 24 100.8 10 46 -1 *
Little Chicago 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
S 6 N/A N/A N/A 12 44 0 *
Liverpool Bay 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
WSW 17 N/A N/A N/A 8 70 3 *
Mould Bay 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
N 4 N/A N/A 99.3 2 83 -1 *
Naujaat 05:00 PM CDT 15 August 2018
calm Light Drizzle 24 99.7 6 94 5 *
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
ESE 8 Partly Cloudy 48 101.1 11 63 4 *
Pelly Island 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
SSW 11 N/A N/A 99.9 10 67 4 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EDT 15 August 2018
NE 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.2 10 57 2 *
Rea Point 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
W 3 N/A N/A 99.1 2 95 1 *
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CDT 15 August 2018
ESE 32 gust 38 Rain 5 99.1 2 94 1 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
NW 20 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A 3 94 2 *
Stefansson Island 05:00 PM CDT 15 August 2018
W 18 N/A N/A 99.4 2 84 -1 *
Svartevaeg 05:00 PM CDT 15 August 2018
S 5 N/A N/A 100.2 4 90 2 *
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
NW 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.6 5 85 2 *
Thomsen River 05:00 PM CDT 15 August 2018
SW 12 N/A N/A 99.4 0 90 -2 -6
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
SW 12 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 11 60 3 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 04:00 PM MDT 15 August 2018
W 22 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:15 PM MDT 15 August 2018
WSW 17 gust 24 Light Rain and Drizzle 24 100.1 3 89 1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

UV Index and sun protection

Play it safe!

Extreme Heat Protection

Be weather wise!

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

Date modified: