Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Yukon Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
SSW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 10 99 10 *
Alert, CFS 09:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
N 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 3 80 0 *
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 5 76 1 *
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
W 3 N/A N/A 100.5 13 96 12 *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
WNW 16 N/A N/A 100.8 2 99 2 *
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
NNE 5 N/A N/A N/A 6 99 6 *
Cape Peel West 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
ENE 12 N/A N/A N/A 5 96 5 *
Cape Providence 06:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
E 6 N/A N/A 101.5 1 97 1 *
Eureka Airport 08:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
W 10 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 6 78 2 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
W 5 N/A N/A 101.1 13 87 11 *
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
SSW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 11 94 10 *
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.2 3 89 1 *
Gateshead Island 06:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.0 1 97 1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
ENE 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 6 81 3 *
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
SSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 2 96 1 *
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 5 87 3 *
Inuvik Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
S 2 Light Rain 24 100.9 12 97 11 *
Isachsen 07:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 1 98 1 *
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 AM MST 16 August 2022
N 5 N/A N/A 101.0 5 99 5 *
Keats Point 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
WSW 12 N/A N/A N/A 7 94 6 *
Komakuk Beach 06:00 AM MST 16 August 2022
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A 5 99 5 *
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
E 10 N/A N/A 101.0 5 84 2 *
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 8 99 8 *
Little Chicago 06:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
calm N/A N/A 100.9 12 98 12 *
Liverpool Bay 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
W 3 N/A N/A N/A 9 93 8 *
Mould Bay 06:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.6 0 95 -1 *
Nangmagvik Lake 06:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
N 6 N/A N/A 101.3 2 90 0 *
Naujaat 08:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
E 9 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 7 73 2 *
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
WNW 5 Partly Cloudy 48 101.1 12 99 12 *
Pelly Island 06:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
ENE 7 N/A N/A 100.6 9 99 9 *
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
SW 9 Cloudy 16 100.7 5 91 4 *
Rea Point 06:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 0 98 -1 -4
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
N 12 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.3 3 85 1 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 09:00 AM EDT 16 August 2022
NW 8 Cloudy 16 100.9 6 89 4 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
E 16 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A 5 79 2 *
Shingle Point Airport 06:00 AM MST 16 August 2022
W 6 N/A N/A N/A 5 99 5 *
Stefansson Island 07:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 0 98 0 -2
Storm Hills 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
WNW 9 N/A N/A N/A 9 99 9 *
Svartevaeg 07:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 0 100 0 *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
15 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 4 87 2 *
Thomsen River 07:00 AM CDT 16 August 2022
NE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 4 88 2 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
SSE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 10 98 10 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 6 99 6 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 AM MDT 16 August 2022
ENE 5 N/A N/A 100.8 7 98 7 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

WeatherCAN app: set custom notifications

Learn how to set custom Air Quality Health Index notifications on the WeatherCAN app

Are you prepared for summer severe weather?

We have information to help you stay safe

Date modified: