Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
SW 2 Mainly Clear 24 99.8 -21 82 -24 -24
Alert, CFS 09:00 AM EST 21 November 2019
S 5 Light Snow 3 101.9 -18 86 -20 -24
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EST 21 November 2019
SSE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -16 73 -20 -21
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
SE 11 N/A N/A 100.4 -14 83 -16 -23
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 -19 64 -24 -30
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
E 16 N/A N/A N/A -12 89 -13 -21
Cape Peel West 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
ENE 16 N/A N/A N/A -24 75 -27 -38
Cape Providence 06:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
E 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -18 89 -19 -25
Eureka Airport 08:00 AM CST 21 November 2019
calm Ice Crystals 24 102.0 -30 73 -34 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
ENE 2 Light Snow 16 99.7 -11 95 -12 -13
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.8 -18 80 -21 -20
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EST 21 November 2019
S 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -19 85 -21 -25
Gateshead Island 06:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
ESE 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -21 84 -23 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
SE 15 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 6 101.8 -20 88 -21 -31
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EST 21 November 2019
E 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 -21 70 -25 -24
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 AM EST 21 November 2019
E 9 Light Snow 16 102.0 -15 81 -17 -23
Hat Island 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
SSE 14 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 05:00 AM PST 21 November 2019
NNE 1 N/A N/A 99.7 -22 81 -24 -23
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EST 21 November 2019
ENE 8 Light Snow 24 102.0 -16 83 -18 -23
Inuvik Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
SE 2 Light Snow 16 99.8 -19 82 -21 -22
Isachsen 07:00 AM CST 21 November 2019
ESE 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -20 86 -22 -22
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 AM PST 21 November 2019
calm N/A N/A 99.7 -24 76 -27 *
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
calm Light Snow 16 101.9 -20 82 -22 *
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
E 4 Light Snow 10 100.0 -12 87 -14 -17
Little Chicago 06:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.0 -12 89 -13 *
Liverpool Bay 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
S 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mould Bay 06:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
E 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -20 82 -22 -26
Naujaat 08:00 AM CST 21 November 2019
ENE 17 gust 22 Drifting Snow 13 101.5 -12 81 -15 -23
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
E 2 Ice Pellets 48 99.8 -14 87 -15 -16
Pelly Island 06:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
S 2 N/A N/A 99.5 -15 87 -17 -18
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EST 21 November 2019
SSE 4 Cloudy 16 102.1 -20 81 -22 -26
Rea Point 06:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -19 87 -21 -25
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CST 21 November 2019
NW 2 Light Snow 15 102.0 -20 81 -23 -24
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:07 AM MST 21 November 2019
E 19 N/A N/A N/A -22 76 -25 -36
Shingle Point Airport 06:00 AM PST 21 November 2019
W 2 N/A N/A N/A -18 82 -20 -21
Stefansson Island 07:00 AM CST 21 November 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -24 81 -26 -30
Svartevaeg 07:00 AM CST 21 November 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -26 80 -28 -33
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
SE 7 Light Snow 24 102.0 -21 72 -25 -30
Thomsen River 07:00 AM CST 21 November 2019
E 18 N/A N/A 100.7 -23 79 -26 -38
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
N 2 Light Snow 10 99.8 -15 86 -17 -17
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 99.8 -13 89 -15 -21
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 AM MST 21 November 2019
E 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.4 -18 76 -21 -31

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: