Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
ESE 8 Cloudy 24 100.5 6 75 2 *
Alert, CFS 12:00 PM EDT 16 September 2019
NW 2 Sunny 15 102.5 -6 86 -8 -8
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
SE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.2 5 63 -2 *
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
WNW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.1 4 74 0 *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.9 -4 91 -5 -9
Cape Parry Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
E 19 N/A N/A N/A 1 92 -1 *
Cape Peel West 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
NNW 20 N/A N/A N/A 0 97 0 *
Cape Providence 09:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
NNE 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.8 -3 92 -4 -10
Eureka Airport 11:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
NE 2 Light Snow 13 102.4 -5 94 -6 -7
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
E 8 Mainly Sunny 40 100.4 5 82 2 *
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
NE 20 N/A N/A 100.2 2 95 2 *
Gateshead Island 09:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
NNW 13 N/A N/A 99.7 0 99 0 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
WSW 19 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.2 4 98 3 *
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EDT 16 September 2019
SSE 24 gust 32 Light Rain 10 101.0 4 100 4 *
Hat Island 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
W 25 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 08:00 AM PDT 16 September 2019
SSW 1 N/A N/A 100.6 5 92 4 *
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EDT 16 September 2019
S 26 gust 32 Mist 8 101.0 4 100 4 *
Inuvik Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
E 10 Cloudy 24 100.6 4 80 1 *
Isachsen 10:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.4 -10 94 -11 *
Ivvavik National Park 08:00 AM PDT 16 September 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 100.7 2 82 -1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
SW 11 Cloudy 16 100.5 6 88 4 *
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
WNW 7 Cloudy 24 101.6 2 77 -2 *
Little Chicago 09:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 100.7 3 83 0 *
Liverpool Bay 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
E 18 N/A N/A N/A 3 89 1 *
Mould Bay 09:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
ENE 9 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 86 -5 -9
Naujaat 11:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
SE 4 Rain 5 100.7 4 97 4 *
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
ESE 17 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.5 7 72 2 *
Pelly Island 09:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
ESE 15 N/A N/A 100.4 5 89 3 *
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EDT 16 September 2019
calm Mostly Cloudy 64 101.8 3 75 -1 *
Rea Point 09:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
NNE 15 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 96 -3 -10
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
NE 19 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.3 -1 82 -4 -9
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
SW 20 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A 4 99 3 *
Shingle Point Airport 09:00 AM PDT 16 September 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A N/A 1 99 1 *
Stefansson Island 10:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
NE 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 94 -2 -9
Svartevaeg 10:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
N 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -4 98 -5 -10
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
SW 12 Mist 8 100.1 4 96 4 *
Thomsen River 10:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 89 -5 -7
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
ESE 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 5 79 1 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.4 -1 75 -5 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
NE 8 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 1 76 -3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: