Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
NNW 5 N/A N/A 103.2 -20 80 -23 -28
Alert, CFS 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2021
SSE 4 Clear 24 104.1 -23 78 -25 -29
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2021
NNE 4 N/A N/A 103.0 -25 71 -29 -31
Bathurst Inlet 10:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 103.4 -32 72 -36 *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
SW 5 N/A N/A 103.0 -21 62 -27 -28
Cape Parry Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
S 8 N/A N/A N/A -25 80 -27 -35
Cape Peel West 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
NW 1 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Providence 10:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
NW 4 N/A N/A 103.5 -31 70 -35 -39
Eureka Airport 12:00 PM CST 26 January 2021
SE 3 Clear 24 103.5 -24 78 -27 -29
Fort Good Hope Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
calm Mostly Cloudy 32 103.2 -29 76 -32 *
Fort McPherson Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
SSW 3 Light Snow 24 103.2 -24 78 -27 -29
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 26 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 103.2 -21 N/A N/A *
Gateshead Island 10:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
NNW 9 N/A N/A 103.1 -18 85 -20 -27
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
E 5 Partly Cloudy 16 103.1 -27 84 -29 -35
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2021
calm Mainly Clear 24 103.1 -28 76 -31 *
Hat Island 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
N 12 N/A N/A N/A -24 83 -26 -36
Herschel Island 10:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
NNW 11 N/A N/A 103.1 -21 83 -23 -31
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2021
NNW 10 N/A N/A 102.8 -21 81 -24 -31
Inuvik Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
WNW 12 gust 18 Light Snow 24 103.2 -22 79 -25 -34
Ivvavik National Park 10:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
SSW 3 N/A N/A 103.2 -28 72 -31 -33
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
WSW 5 Ice Crystals 24 103.1 -29 75 -32 -38
Kugluktuk Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
W 2 Partly Cloudy 24 103.3 -31 72 -34 -34
Little Chicago 10:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 103.4 -27 75 -31 *
Liverpool Bay 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
WNW 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mould Bay 10:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
E 3 N/A N/A 103.2 -31 72 -34 -36
Nangmagvik Lake 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
S 6 N/A N/A 103.1 -25 75 -28 -33
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 26 January 2021
N 4 Cloudy 24 103.1 -23 76 -26 -29
Norman Wells Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
ESE 2 Light Snow 10 103.2 -27 78 -30 -30
Pelly Island 10:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
WNW 8 N/A N/A 102.8 -29 77 -31 -39
Pond Inlet Airport 01:01 PM EST 26 January 2021
SSW 6 Clear 11 102.9 -25 82 -27 -33
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 26 January 2021
NNW 6 Mainly Clear 32 103.3 -24 68 -28 -32
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 PM EST 26 January 2021
NW 9 Sunny 16 102.8 -25 79 -28 -36
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A -26 71 -30 -34
Shingle Point Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
WNW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -20 77 -23 -32
Stefansson Island 11:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 103.5 -23 82 -25 *
Svartevaeg 11:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 102.9 -24 81 -26 *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
N 5 Sunny 24 103.1 -26 76 -29 -33
Thomsen River 12:00 PM CST 26 January 2021
ESE 16 N/A N/A 103.0 -26 78 -28 -40
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
NW 12 Mostly Cloudy 16 103.0 -24 79 -27 -36
Tuktut Nogait National Park 10:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
SW 13 N/A N/A 102.9 -28 77 -31 -42
Ulukhaktok Airport 11:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
ENE 17 N/A N/A 103.2 -26 63 -31 -40

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: