Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
E 2 N/A N/A 100.2 -34 71 -38 -39
Alert, CFS 03:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
NNE 5 Light Snow 6 101.0 -32 72 -35 -41
Arctic Bay 03:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
SE 3 N/A N/A 100.4 -33 66 -37 -40
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.4 -32 75 -35 *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
SW 13 N/A N/A 100.3 -28 73 -32 -42
Cape Parry Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
E 22 N/A N/A N/A -26 72 -30 -43
Cape Peel West 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
N 7 N/A N/A N/A -35 61 -40 -47
Cape Providence 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -34 73 -37 *
Eureka Airport 02:00 AM CST 22 January 2020
ENE 3 Clear 24 100.9 -40 67 -44 -47
Fort Good Hope Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.3 -32 71 -35 *
Fort McPherson Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
SSE 2 N/A N/A 100.1 -33 71 -37 -37
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
W 5 N/A N/A 100.8 -27 75 -30 -36
Gateshead Island 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 -37 68 -41 -50
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
NNW 13 Haze 10 101.0 -39 67 -43 -56
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 100.6 -35 72 -38 -41
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
NNW 12 Light Snow 5 100.2 -34 71 -37 -48
Hat Island 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
NW 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 12:00 AM PST 22 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.1 -30 76 -33 *
Igloolik Airport 03:00 AM EST 22 January 2020
NW 9 N/A N/A 100.2 -34 72 -38 -47
Inuvik Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
E 6 Clear 24 100.2 -30 74 -33 -39
Isachsen 02:00 AM CST 22 January 2020
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -39 66 -43 -45
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 AM PST 22 January 2020
SSE 8 N/A N/A 100.3 -29 66 -33 -40
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
WSW 12 N/A N/A 100.8 -37 70 -40 -52
Kugluktuk Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
ENE 7 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -27 76 -30 -37
Little Chicago 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
ENE 1 N/A N/A 100.5 -33 69 -37 -36
Mould Bay 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -39 61 -44 -46
Naujaat 02:00 AM CST 22 January 2020
NNW 7 N/A N/A 100.4 -35 65 -40 -47
Norman Wells Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
E 3 Partly Cloudy 48 100.4 -26 76 -29 -32
Pelly Island 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
E 5 N/A N/A 100.0 -31 75 -34 -40
Pond Inlet Airport 03:13 AM EST 22 January 2020
calm Light Snow 8 100.2 -31 75 -34 *
Resolute Airport 02:00 AM CST 22 January 2020
NNE 25 Ice Crystals 24 100.9 -32 70 -36 -51
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
E 15 N/A N/A N/A -45 49 N/A -65
Shingle Point Airport 12:00 AM PST 22 January 2020
W 3 N/A N/A N/A -33 63 -37 -39
Stefansson Island 02:00 AM CST 22 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -40 63 -45 *
Svartevaeg 01:00 AM CST 22 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -35 69 -39 *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
SSE 4 Ice Crystals 10 100.9 -40 63 -44 -49
Thomsen River 02:00 AM CST 22 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -40 68 -44 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -31 71 -35 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
ESE 2 N/A N/A 100.5 -21 82 -23 -24
Ulukhaktok Airport 01:00 AM MST 22 January 2020
E 19 N/A N/A 101.3 -27 73 -30 -43

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: