Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 11:08 AM MST 29 January 2020
NNW 9 Cloudy 24 101.2 -31 73 -34 -43
Alert, CFS 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
NNW 2 Clear 24 100.7 -36 70 -40 -41
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.3 -24 77 -27 -33
Bathurst Inlet 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
ESE 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -25 71 -29 -36
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
W 3 N/A N/A 100.4 -28 78 -30 -33
Cape Parry Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
ENE 2 N/A N/A N/A -30 67 -34 -35
Cape Peel West 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 8 N/A N/A N/A -34 63 -38 -46
Cape Providence 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
WSW 1 N/A N/A 101.0 -35 71 -38 -37
Eureka Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
SE 3 Light Snow 8 100.7 -42 65 -47 -51
Fort Good Hope Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 3 Light Snow 3 100.7 -32 74 -35 -38
Fort McPherson Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NNW 5 Light Snow 8 101.0 -30 72 -34 -40
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.5 -24 80 -27 -32
Gateshead Island 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -35 70 -38 -48
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NW 15 Ice Crystals 19 100.9 -29 79 -32 -44
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
NE 9 Ice Crystals 19 100.5 -29 65 -34 -41
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
WNW 3 Light Snow 6 100.0 -20 85 -22 -25
Hat Island 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NW 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 10:00 AM PST 29 January 2020
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -33 73 -36 -44
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
WSW 4 Light Snow 24 100.0 -20 83 -22 -26
Inuvik Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
W 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -34 71 -38 -38
Isachsen 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
S 4 N/A N/A 100.4 -41 65 -45 -50
Ivvavik National Park 10:00 AM PST 29 January 2020
N 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -37 68 -40 -43
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
W 14 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.4 -23 75 -26 -35
Kugluktuk Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NE 9 Light Snow 16 101.3 -26 75 -29 -37
Little Chicago 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -32 70 -36 -39
Mould Bay 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -41 59 -46 *
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
NW 8 Light Snow 24 100.3 -18 75 -21 -26
Norman Wells Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 1 Light Snow 24 100.6 -29 71 -32 -31
Pelly Island 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -31 75 -34 -41
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
SW 5 Light Snow 2 100.5 -30 76 -33 -39
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
W 7 Light Snow 16 100.6 -35 69 -39 -47
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 7 N/A N/A N/A -29 68 -33 -39
Shingle Point Airport 10:00 AM PST 29 January 2020
NW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -33 63 -38 -48
Stefansson Island 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -36 67 -40 *
Svartevaeg 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -39 65 -43 *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
WNW 17 Drifting Snow 24 100.5 -28 70 -32 -43
Thomsen River 12:00 PM CST 29 January 2020
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -42 67 -46 -48
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 1 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -33 74 -37 -36
Tuktut Nogait National Park 11:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
ENE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -26 78 -29 -35
Ulukhaktok Airport 11:05 AM MST 29 January 2020
W 3 Light Snow 10 101.3 -28 75 -31 -34

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: