Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
SE 6 Cloudy 24 100.5 6 81 3 *
Alert, CFS 10:34 AM EDT 16 September 2019
calm Fog 5 102.5 -8 88 -9 *
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
SE 28 gust 36 N/A N/A 101.2 4 64 -2 *
Bathurst Inlet 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
W 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.0 3 70 -2 *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -5 87 -7 -10
Cape Parry Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
E 17 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 1 89 -1 *
Cape Peel West 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
NNW 23 N/A N/A N/A 1 99 0 *
Cape Providence 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
N 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.8 -3 89 -4 -11
Eureka Airport 09:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
NE 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.4 -5 94 -6 -8
Fort Good Hope Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
E 7 Mainly Sunny 40 100.4 3 91 2 *
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
NE 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.2 2 95 2 *
Gateshead Island 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
NW 12 N/A N/A 99.8 0 99 0 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:38 AM MDT 16 September 2019
WSW 19 gust 24 Cloudy 16 100.2 4 98 3 *
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
SSE 25 gust 31 Light Rain 10 101.1 4 100 4 *
Hat Island 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
W 22 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 07:00 AM PDT 16 September 2019
ESE 8 N/A N/A 100.6 6 89 4 *
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
SSE 25 gust 32 Mist 8 101.0 4 98 3 *
Inuvik Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
ENE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 4 78 1 *
Isachsen 09:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.4 -8 96 -9 *
Ivvavik National Park 07:00 AM PDT 16 September 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 100.6 3 83 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 08:01 AM MDT 16 September 2019
SSW 12 gust 17 Cloudy 16 100.4 7 90 5 *
Kugluktuk Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
WNW 5 Cloudy 24 101.5 1 85 -2 *
Little Chicago 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
E 7 N/A N/A 100.7 4 78 0 *
Liverpool Bay 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
E 16 N/A N/A N/A 3 90 1 *
Mould Bay 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 84 -6 -6
Naujaat 09:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
SE 9 Rain 5 100.7 4 97 3 *
Norman Wells Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
ESE 13 gust 23 Partly Cloudy 48 100.5 6 75 2 *
Pelly Island 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
ESE 16 N/A N/A 100.4 6 83 3 *
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EDT 16 September 2019
ENE 3 Cloudy 16 101.8 1 82 -2 *
Rea Point 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
NNE 13 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 96 -4 -10
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
ENE 21 gust 26 Drifting Snow 11 101.4 -1 88 -3 -9
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
SW 15 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 4 100 4 *
Shingle Point Airport 07:00 AM PDT 16 September 2019
S 3 N/A N/A N/A -2 98 -2 -4
Stefansson Island 09:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
NE 17 N/A N/A 101.3 -1 93 -2 -8
Svartevaeg 09:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 102.4 -5 98 -5 -10
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
SW 17 Light Drizzle 8 100.0 3 96 2 *
Thomsen River 09:00 AM CDT 16 September 2019
E 6 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 87 -5 -7
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
ESE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 4 87 2 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -3 93 -4 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 08:00 AM MDT 16 September 2019
ENE 8 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 -1 85 -4 -6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: