Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
NW 8 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.8 -20 75 -23 -29
Alert, CFS 11:00 PM EST 12 November 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -31 74 -34 -40
Arctic Bay 10:00 PM EST 12 November 2019
ENE 9 N/A N/A 100.9 -23 72 -27 -34
Bathurst Inlet 08:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
W 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.8 -17 68 -22 -30
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -15 87 -17 -20
Cape Peel West 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
WNW 13 N/A N/A N/A -24 75 -27 -37
Cape Providence 08:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
NE 16 N/A N/A 101.0 -20 84 -22 -32
Eureka Airport 10:00 PM CST 12 November 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -36 69 -40 -40
Fort Good Hope Airport 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 102.6 -23 77 -26 -33
Fort McPherson Airport 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 102.8 -22 78 -24 -29
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EST 12 November 2019
E 12 N/A N/A 100.6 -16 86 -18 -26
Gateshead Island 08:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
E 12 N/A N/A 100.1 -18 86 -20 -29
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
SE 8 Light Snow 16 100.0 -16 91 -18 -25
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EST 12 November 2019
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -23 63 -28 -27
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 PM EST 12 November 2019
NW 8 Clear 16 101.0 -24 82 -27 -34
Hat Island 09:01 PM MST 12 November 2019
WNW 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 07:00 PM PST 12 November 2019
NW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.9 -18 84 -20 -32
Igloolik Airport 11:00 PM EST 12 November 2019
W 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -17 86 -18 -24
Inuvik Airport 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
WNW 7 Drifting Snow 24 102.7 -22 75 -25 -31
Isachsen 09:00 PM CST 12 November 2019
NNE 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.6 -29 78 -31 -43
Ivvavik National Park 07:00 PM PST 12 November 2019
NNE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 103.0 -18 67 -23 -28
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
SE 21 N/A N/A 100.4 -16 79 -19 -28
Kugluktuk Airport 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
W 25 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -22 68 -26 -37
Little Chicago 08:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 102.8 -21 73 -24 -25
Liverpool Bay 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
WNW 23 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mould Bay 08:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
NNE 21 N/A N/A 101.5 -23 79 -25 -37
Naujaat 10:00 PM CST 12 November 2019
SSE 22 N/A N/A 100.7 -7 69 -12 -17
Norman Wells Airport 08:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
WNW 16 gust 23 Light Snow 32 102.5 -19 67 -23 -31
Pelly Island 08:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
NW 24 N/A N/A 102.3 -21 80 -23 -36
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 PM EST 12 November 2019
SE 7 Cloudy 16 100.9 -19 90 -21 -28
Rea Point 08:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
N 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -17 88 -19 -25
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CST 12 November 2019
E 15 Clear 24 100.9 -21 81 -23 -33
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
E 19 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A -21 78 -24 -35
Shingle Point Airport 08:00 PM PST 12 November 2019
NW 23 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -18 69 -22 -32
Stefansson Island 09:00 PM CST 12 November 2019
NE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.8 -15 89 -16 -24
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
ESE 16 Light Snow 24 100.3 -17 76 -20 -29
Thomsen River 09:00 PM CST 12 November 2019
NNW 17 N/A N/A 100.5 -23 78 -25 -36
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
NW 17 gust 25 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 10 102.4 -21 75 -25 -35
Tuktut Nogait National Park 08:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
WNW 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.4 -24 80 -27 -40
Ulukhaktok Airport 09:00 PM MST 12 November 2019
NW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 -20 77 -23 -31

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: