Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NW 16 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.8 -28 71 -32 -43
Alert, CFS 08:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
SW 2 Light Snow 13 101.3 -33 73 -36 -37
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -36 68 -40 *
Bathurst Inlet 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
SW 1 N/A N/A 102.2 -25 68 -30 -27
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -33 74 -36 -45
Cape Parry Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
E 19 N/A N/A N/A -25 73 -29 -40
Cape Peel West 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
N 10 N/A N/A N/A -31 67 -35 -43
Cape Providence 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
W 3 N/A N/A 102.1 -32 75 -35 -37
Eureka Airport 07:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -40 66 -44 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 -28 74 -31 -38
Fort McPherson Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
N 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.7 -28 68 -32 -39
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
S 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -29 75 -32 -38
Gateshead Island 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NNW 16 N/A N/A 101.8 -32 73 -35 -48
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NNW 15 gust 21 Blowing Snow 6 101.6 -30 78 -32 -45
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -35 71 -38 -39
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
NNW 6 Light Snow 8 100.8 -26 79 -29 -35
Hat Island 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
N 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 04:00 AM PST 27 January 2020
NW 22 N/A N/A 102.1 -29 76 -32 -46
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 January 2020
ENE 11 Ice Crystals 16 100.8 -26 78 -29 -38
Inuvik Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NW 11 gust 16 Light Snow 6 101.7 -28 71 -32 -40
Isachsen 06:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -36 70 -39 *
Ivvavik National Park 04:00 AM PST 27 January 2020
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.0 -30 59 -35 -41
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
SW 11 Light Snow 24 101.1 -25 73 -29 -37
Kugluktuk Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
E 13 gust 18 Light Snow 3 101.8 -24 76 -27 -37
Little Chicago 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -27 75 -30 *
Mould Bay 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NE 1 N/A N/A 102.0 -42 58 -47 -45
Naujaat 07:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
NW 13 Light Snow 16 100.6 -18 74 -22 -29
Norman Wells Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
WNW 12 gust 20 Drifting Snow 16 101.5 -29 70 -33 -43
Pelly Island 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
NNW 15 N/A N/A 101.5 -27 75 -30 -42
Pond Inlet Airport 08:01 AM EST 27 January 2020
S 5 Haze 10 101.1 -38 68 -42 -48
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
NW 9 Ice Crystals 16 101.6 -34 70 -38 -47
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:08 AM MST 27 January 2020
NNE 11 N/A N/A N/A -31 66 -35 -44
Shingle Point Airport 05:00 AM PST 27 January 2020
NW 18 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -29 63 -34 -45
Stefansson Island 06:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 -35 69 -38 *
Svartevaeg 06:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -36 68 -40 *
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
N 8 Light Snow 19 101.4 -26 72 -30 -36
Thomsen River 06:00 AM CST 27 January 2020
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -39 69 -43 -43
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -26 76 -29 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 05:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
SSE 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.4 -23 80 -25 -34
Ulukhaktok Airport 06:00 AM MST 27 January 2020
ESE 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.9 -24 75 -27 -36

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: