Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSW 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -28 75 -32 -35
Alert, CFS 10:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
WSW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.5 -23 82 -25 -38
Arctic Bay 10:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
SSW 1 N/A N/A 101.1 -33 69 -37 -35
Bathurst Inlet 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 2 N/A N/A 103.4 -25 75 -28 -28
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 -28 80 -31 -37
Cape Parry Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 17 N/A N/A N/A -23 76 -26 -37
Cape Peel West 08:43 PM MST 17 January 2020
WNW 27 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -21 78 -24 -37
Cape Providence 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
WSW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.8 -14 83 -16 -26
Eureka Airport 09:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
SSE 10 gust 16 Ice Crystals 6 99.8 -32 70 -36 -45
Fort Good Hope Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
ESE 2 N/A N/A 103.3 -29 74 -32 -33
Fort McPherson Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSE 6 N/A N/A 102.9 -31 73 -34 -41
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
WSW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.0 -25 79 -27 -41
Gateshead Island 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 22 N/A N/A 101.4 -17 87 -19 -30
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:30 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 22 gust 27 Drifting Snow 1 102.0 -25 83 -27 -41
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
WNW 2 N/A N/A 100.7 -33 73 -37 -37
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
NW 11 Partly Cloudy 16 101.4 -30 75 -33 -43
Hat Island 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 33 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 07:00 PM PST 17 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -17 85 -19 *
Igloolik Airport 10:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 -30 76 -33 -42
Inuvik Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
E 2 Clear 24 102.7 -18 67 -23 -22
Isachsen 09:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
E 6 N/A N/A 98.9 -18 88 -19 -25
Ivvavik National Park 07:00 PM PST 17 January 2020
SW 8 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.4 -21 53 -28 -30
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
WSW 21 N/A N/A 102.0 -29 75 -32 -46
Kugluktuk Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SW 19 Ice Crystals 16 103.5 -25 72 -29 -41
Little Chicago 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
ENE 2 N/A N/A 103.5 -32 70 -36 -37
Mould Bay 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 29 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.2 -14 87 -16 -28
Naujaat 09:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
NW 11 N/A N/A 102.1 -28 67 -32 -40
Norman Wells Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
E 7 Clear 48 103.5 -23 79 -26 -32
Pelly Island 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 14 N/A N/A 102.0 -22 81 -25 -35
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
SSW 6 Clear 16 101.1 -34 73 -37 -44
Resolute Airport 09:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
SE 5 Light Snow 13 100.4 -25 77 -28 -33
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SE 7 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -27 70 -31 -37
Shingle Point Airport 07:00 PM PST 17 January 2020
SSW 35 gust 44 N/A N/A N/A -16 64 -21 -31
Stefansson Island 09:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -15 89 -16 *
Svartevaeg 09:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 98.7 -31 74 -34 *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
WSW 11 Light Snow 4 101.8 -27 70 -31 -39
Thomsen River 09:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
SW 36 gust 43 N/A N/A 101.4 -16 85 -18 -32
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 11 Clear 24 102.5 -20 82 -22 -30
Tuktut Nogait National Park 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSW 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 103.2 -20 82 -23 -36
Ulukhaktok Airport 08:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 2 N/A N/A 103.0 -23 81 -25 -26

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: