Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
SSE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 -24 77 -27 -32
Alert, CFS 04:00 PM EST 16 November 2019
W 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.3 -13 80 -16 -25
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 16 November 2019
SSE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.8 -18 57 -24 -28
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -21 73 -24 -24
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
SW 13 N/A N/A 100.8 -17 57 -23 -27
Cape Parry Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A N/A -18 82 -20 -26
Cape Peel West 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
NW 15 N/A N/A N/A -23 76 -26 -36
Cape Providence 01:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
NW 21 N/A N/A 101.0 -16 77 -19 -28
Eureka Airport 03:00 PM CST 16 November 2019
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -21 80 -24 -24
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
N 4 Light Snow 6 101.6 -24 81 -27 -31
Fort McPherson Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
SE 3 Mainly Sunny 56 101.7 -30 74 -33 -35
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 16 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -16 88 -18 *
Gateshead Island 01:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
W 16 N/A N/A 100.7 -17 87 -19 -29
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
WNW 6 Light Snow 15 101.1 -20 88 -22 -28
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 16 November 2019
ESE 3 Cloudy 24 100.6 -18 66 -23 -22
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EST 16 November 2019
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -21 83 -23 -30
Hat Island 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
W 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 12:00 PM PST 16 November 2019
NW 17 N/A N/A 101.4 -13 88 -15 -23
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EST 16 November 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.1 -19 80 -22 -28
Inuvik Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
SE 3 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 -23 79 -26 -29
Isachsen 02:00 PM CST 16 November 2019
N 8 N/A N/A 100.4 -14 91 -15 -22
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 PM PST 16 November 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -22 72 -26 -31
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
SSW 6 Light Snow 4 101.1 -19 78 -22 -27
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
SW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 -22 79 -25 -31
Little Chicago 01:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 102.0 -27 76 -30 -33
Liverpool Bay 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
S 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mould Bay 01:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
WNW 19 N/A N/A 101.1 -16 85 -18 -28
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 16 November 2019
NE 12 Light Snow 16 101.1 -18 76 -21 -28
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
W 4 Light Snow 5 101.6 -21 76 -24 -27
Pelly Island 01:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
S 11 N/A N/A 101.1 -15 88 -16 -24
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 16 November 2019
SSE 10 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -21 70 -25 -32
Rea Point 01:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
WNW 19 N/A N/A 100.7 -15 90 -16 -27
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 16 November 2019
NE 11 Light Snow 15 100.1 -19 77 -22 -29
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
E 11 N/A N/A N/A -19 81 -22 -30
Shingle Point Airport 01:00 PM PST 16 November 2019
W 10 N/A N/A N/A -14 83 -16 -22
Stefansson Island 02:00 PM CST 16 November 2019
WNW 16 N/A N/A 100.8 -16 86 -18 -28
Svartevaeg 02:00 PM CST 16 November 2019
SSW 10 N/A N/A 100.4 -20 85 -22 -30
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
SW 10 Light Snow 24 100.9 -17 70 -22 -27
Thomsen River 02:00 PM CST 16 November 2019
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -26 78 -28 -29
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
SSE 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 -21 80 -24 -31
Tuktut Nogait National Park 01:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -22 81 -24 -27
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:00 PM MST 16 November 2019
NNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -22 78 -25 -33

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: