Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Norwegian: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Aklavik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
NW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 17 67 11 *
Alert, CFS 04:00 PM EDT 18 July 2024
calm Light Drizzle 24 101.7 4 93 3 *
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 18 July 2024
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.0 6 81 3 *
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
S 13 gusts 18 N/A N/A 100.7 32 38 16 36
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.9 6 83 4 *
Cape Providence 01:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
ENE 10 N/A N/A 101.2 4 94 4 *
Eureka Airport 03:00 PM CDT 18 July 2024
SE 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 10 64 4 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
W 11 gusts 21 Partly Cloudy 40 101.2 19 60 11 *
Fort McPherson Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
W 4 Partly Cloudy 56 101.0 22 47 10 24
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EDT 18 July 2024
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 7 80 4 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
E 10 Sunny 16 101.7 12 70 7 *
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 July 2024
SW 3 Light Rain 8 102.1 0 98 0 *
Herschel Island 12:00 PM MST 18 July 2024
E 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 18 July 2024
E 3 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 14 55 5 *
Inuvik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
WNW 7 gusts 16 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 17 58 9 *
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 PM MST 18 July 2024
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 19 42 6 *
Komakuk Beach 01:00 PM MST 18 July 2024
NE 9 N/A N/A N/A 11 77 7 *
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
SW 3 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 17 51 7 *
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
SSW 18 Smoke 5 100.1 30 40 14 33
Little Chicago 01:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.0 19 53 9 *
Mould Bay 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 8 79 5 *
Nangmagvik Lake 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
ENE 15 N/A N/A 100.9 6 86 4 *
Naujaat 03:00 PM CDT 18 July 2024
NE 13 gusts 21 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 20 42 6 *
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
WNW 11 gusts 16 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.2 21 56 12 23
Pelly Island 01:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
W 15 N/A N/A 100.8 5 94 4 *
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EDT 18 July 2024
WSW 7 Mainly Sunny 48 101.9 8 71 3 *
Rea Point 01:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 3 99 3 *
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CDT 18 July 2024
SE 9 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.8 7 75 3 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:00 PM EDT 18 July 2024
ESE 5 Mainly Sunny 16 101.8 9 79 5 *
Stefansson Island 03:00 PM CDT 18 July 2024
E 10 gusts 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
W 22 gusts 36 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Svartevaeg 02:00 PM CDT 18 July 2024
W 10 N/A N/A 101.7 5 89 4 *
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 18 51 7 *
Thomsen River 02:00 PM CDT 18 July 2024
ENE 14 N/A N/A 100.7 9 86 7 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
NW 15 Cloudy 16 100.9 9 100 9 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 01:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
WSW 15 N/A N/A 100.5 10 99 10 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2024
E 27 gusts 35 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 14 87 12 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: