Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
S 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 7 88 6 *
Alert, CFS 04:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
WNW 3 Fog 3 101.3 -8 92 -9 -11
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
NNW 15 N/A N/A 100.6 1 70 -4 *
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
ENE 9 N/A N/A 100.7 4 83 1 *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
NNW 12 N/A N/A 100.7 0 81 -3 -6
Cape Parry Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
SSE 3 N/A N/A N/A 4 100 4 *
Cape Peel West 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
E 14 N/A N/A N/A -1 96 -1 -7
Cape Providence 01:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -7 95 -7 -10
Eureka Airport 03:00 PM CDT 20 September 2019
NW 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 -8 91 -9 -14
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
ESE 9 gust 15 Partly Cloudy 40 100.3 13 54 4 *
Fort McPherson Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
SSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.3 6 91 5 *
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
N 11 N/A N/A 101.1 -1 82 -4 -6
Gateshead Island 01:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.3 0 98 -1 -5
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
NE 10 Mainly Sunny 24 101.2 4 80 1 *
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
SW 3 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 0 45 -11 -2
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
N 25 gust 31 Light Rain 24 99.9 3 82 1 *
Hat Island 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
NE 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 12:00 PM PDT 20 September 2019
SE 9 N/A N/A 100.3 4 96 4 *
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
N 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 3 82 0 *
Inuvik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
E 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 9 79 5 *
Isachsen 02:00 PM CDT 20 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -15 88 -17 *
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 PM PDT 20 September 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 100.3 4 81 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
NNW 12 gust 17 Cloudy 13 100.9 2 81 -1 *
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
E 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 4 83 1 *
Little Chicago 01:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A 100.7 10 69 5 *
Liverpool Bay 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
SE 6 N/A N/A N/A 4 98 3 *
Mould Bay 01:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
SSW 1 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 92 -7 -6
Naujaat 03:00 PM CDT 20 September 2019
NW 16 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 5 64 -1 *
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
ESE 12 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.4 13 62 6 *
Pelly Island 01:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
E 12 N/A N/A 100.1 4 97 3 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
ENE 5 Mostly Cloudy 64 100.2 3 60 -4 *
Rea Point 01:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
W 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 96 -7 -8
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CDT 20 September 2019
NNW 16 Cloudy 24 101.3 -4 83 -6 -11
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
N 7 N/A N/A N/A 4 71 -1 *
Shingle Point Airport 01:00 PM PDT 20 September 2019
E 7 N/A N/A N/A 6 91 5 *
Stefansson Island 02:00 PM CDT 20 September 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -7 89 -8 -9
Svartevaeg 02:00 PM CDT 20 September 2019
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -10 95 -11 -12
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
NW 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 4 68 -2 *
Thomsen River 02:00 PM CDT 20 September 2019
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.2 0 83 -2 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
ESE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 6 83 3 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 01:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 100.8 4 81 1 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:00 PM MDT 20 September 2019
ESE 16 N/A N/A 101.2 2 77 -2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: