Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
S 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.2 7 69 2 *
Alert, CFS 04:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 97 -5 -6
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 1 74 -3 *
Bathurst Inlet 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
WNW 14 N/A N/A 100.4 6 77 2 *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 0 81 -3 *
Cape Parry Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
WNW 7 N/A N/A N/A 2 99 2 *
Cape Peel West 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 11 N/A N/A N/A 4 96 3 *
Cape Providence 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NE 13 N/A N/A 101.5 -2 93 -3 -8
Eureka Airport 03:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
NNE 2 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.6 -3 80 -6 -4
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
E 4 N/A N/A 101.4 7 77 3 *
Fort McPherson Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 6 73 2 *
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
ENE 13 N/A N/A 101.1 0 91 -1 *
Gateshead Island 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
ESE 14 N/A N/A 100.4 1 98 1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
E 16 Light Rain 16 100.3 6 98 6 *
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
S 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 4 91 3 *
Hat Island 02:07 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NE 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 01:00 PM PDT 15 September 2019
SE 16 N/A N/A 101.0 4 98 4 *
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
S 12 N/A N/A 101.4 4 93 3 *
Inuvik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SSE 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 5 87 3 *
Isachsen 03:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -5 98 -5 *
Ivvavik National Park 01:00 PM PDT 15 September 2019
SW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.9 8 61 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 02:15 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 15 gust 24 Light Rain 24 100.7 7 84 5 *
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 11 Light Rain 19 101.1 4 84 2 *
Little Chicago 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 101.6 6 74 2 *
Liverpool Bay 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A N/A 3 95 2 *
Mould Bay 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -2 76 -6 *
Naujaat 03:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
SE 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 3 86 1 *
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SSE 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.4 10 62 3 *
Pelly Island 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 9 N/A N/A 100.9 3 93 2 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
WNW 4 Cloudy 16 101.7 0 80 -3 *
Rea Point 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 98 -3 -8
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
E 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 0 76 -4 -4
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
E 20 N/A N/A N/A 7 91 6 *
Shingle Point Airport 01:00 PM PDT 15 September 2019
ESE 8 N/A N/A N/A 6 85 4 *
Stefansson Island 03:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
ENE 13 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 92 -3 -8
Svartevaeg 03:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 79 -5 -7
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
ENE 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 4 92 3 *
Thomsen River 03:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 82 -4 -5
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SSE 4 Light Drizzle 10 101.3 4 94 3 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 98 -1 -5
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
N 10 N/A N/A 101.2 3 72 -2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: