Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
SE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 7 73 2 *
Alert, CFS 06:00 PM EDT 16 September 2019
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.7 -10 93 -11 -12
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EDT 16 September 2019
ESE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.1 4 79 1 *
Bathurst Inlet 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.4 5 74 0 *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -3 89 -5 -6
Cape Parry Airport 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
E 28 N/A N/A N/A 2 87 1 *
Cape Peel West 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
NNW 22 N/A N/A N/A 0 96 -1 -8
Cape Providence 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
NNE 20 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 89 -4 -10
Eureka Airport 05:00 PM CDT 16 September 2019
SW 3 Mist 2 102.4 -3 95 -4 -5
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
SE 12 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.4 12 54 3 *
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
NW 3 Light Rain 56 100.6 7 80 3 *
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EDT 16 September 2019
ENE 9 N/A N/A 100.2 2 98 2 *
Gateshead Island 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
WNW 13 N/A N/A 99.9 0 99 0 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
W 16 Light Drizzle 16 100.4 3 96 3 *
Hall Beach Airport 06:24 PM EDT 16 September 2019
S 15 gust 20 Cloudy 15 100.8 5 100 5 *
Hat Island 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
WNW 23 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 03:00 PM PDT 16 September 2019
WSW 12 N/A N/A 100.8 4 96 3 *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 16 September 2019
S 16 N/A N/A 100.8 4 99 4 *
Inuvik Airport 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
ESE 5 Cloudy 24 100.7 6 69 1 *
Isachsen 05:00 PM CDT 16 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 -9 94 -10 *
Ivvavik National Park 03:00 PM PDT 16 September 2019
ENE 6 N/A N/A 100.8 5 70 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 04:26 PM MDT 16 September 2019
SW 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.7 5 82 2 *
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
N 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 3 69 -2 *
Little Chicago 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
E 6 N/A N/A 100.7 11 56 3 *
Liverpool Bay 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
E 17 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 6 73 2 *
Mould Bay 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
ENE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.3 -3 85 -5 -9
Naujaat 05:00 PM CDT 16 September 2019
SE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 6 96 5 *
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
SE 17 gust 26 Mainly Sunny 48 100.4 12 58 4 *
Pelly Island 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
E 12 N/A N/A 100.5 5 86 3 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EDT 16 September 2019
NE 4 Mostly Cloudy 56 101.7 3 72 -1 *
Rea Point 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
N 15 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 91 -3 -8
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CDT 16 September 2019
E 32 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 1 79 -2 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
SW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A 4 93 3 *
Shingle Point Airport 03:00 PM PDT 16 September 2019
ENE 7 N/A N/A N/A 6 83 4 *
Stefansson Island 05:00 PM CDT 16 September 2019
NNE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 97 -2 -9
Taloyoak Airport 04:20 PM MDT 16 September 2019
SSW 15 Light Drizzle 3 100.4 4 95 3 *
Thomsen River 05:00 PM CDT 16 September 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 83 -4 -4
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
E 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 7 71 2 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
ESE 13 N/A N/A 101.4 3 75 -1 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 PM MDT 16 September 2019
NE 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 5 62 -2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: