Jones - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -29 74 -33 -37
Alert, CFS 01:00 AM EST 24 January 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -32 73 -36 -38
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2019
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -32 64 -37 -37
Bathurst Inlet 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.5 -32 69 -36 *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -32 73 -35 -45
Cape Parry Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
E 18 N/A N/A N/A -30 67 -34 -47
Cape Peel West 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A -36 59 -41 -47
Cape Providence 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
SW 1 N/A N/A 102.1 -35 71 -38 -39
Eureka Airport 12:00 AM CST 24 January 2019
ENE 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -40 66 -44 -46
Fort Good Hope Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -24 77 -27 -31
Fort McPherson Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -26 71 -30 -36
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EST 24 January 2019
N 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.3 -30 73 -33 -43
Gateshead Island 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
NNW 14 N/A N/A 101.7 -36 69 -39 -52
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
N 14 Haze 6 101.3 -39 68 -43 -56
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2019
S 1 N/A N/A 101.3 -33 76 -36 -35
Hall Beach Airport 01:14 AM EST 24 January 2019
S 8 Partly Cloudy 15 101.1 -35 69 -38 -47
Hat Island 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
NW 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 10:00 PM PST 23 January 2019
E 5 N/A N/A 100.6 -21 82 -24 -29
Igloolik Airport 01:00 AM EST 24 January 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -36 71 -39 -46
Inuvik Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
SE 5 Mainly Clear 24 101.0 -22 68 -26 -29
Isachsen 12:00 AM CST 24 January 2019
2 N/A N/A 101.6 -41 64 -45 -47
Ivvavik National Park 10:00 PM PST 23 January 2019
S 12 N/A N/A 100.8 -19 47 -27 -29
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
NE 1 N/A N/A 101.1 -36 70 -39 -39
Kugluktuk Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
SW 12 Ice Crystals 24 102.5 -34 68 -38 -49
Little Chicago 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -29 73 -32 -37
Liverpool Bay 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
ESE 16 N/A N/A N/A -28 79 -30 -43
Mould Bay 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -33 72 -36 -39
Naujaat 12:00 AM CST 24 January 2019
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -41 67 -45 -47
Norman Wells Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
ESE 7 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.8 -25 77 -28 -35
Pelly Island 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
ESE 15 N/A N/A 100.5 -27 78 -29 -41
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 AM EST 24 January 2019
S 7 Clear 16 101.4 -34 74 -37 -45
Resolute Airport 12:00 AM CST 24 January 2019
NE 4 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -33 67 -38 -42
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
E 10 N/A N/A N/A -36 58 -41 -50
Stefansson Island 12:00 AM CST 24 January 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 102.1 -39 64 -43 -53
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
NNW 3 Ice Crystals 16 101.2 -33 66 -37 -39
Thomsen River 12:00 AM CST 24 January 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.2 -40 68 -44 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
ESE 15 Drifting Snow 16 101.1 -26 77 -29 -40
Tuktut Nogait National Park 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
NE 1 N/A N/A 102.0 -26 77 -29 -28
Ulukhaktok Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2019
NE 9 N/A N/A 102.4 -32 72 -35 -44

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: