Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 4 95 3 *
Alert, CFS 07:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -7 71 -11 -11
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
E 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 5 75 0 *
Bathurst Inlet 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 2 91 1 *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 21 N/A N/A 101.6 2 96 1 *
Cape Parry Airport 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 27 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A 1 95 0 *
Cape Peel West 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -1 96 -2 -8
Cape Providence 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNE 19 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 90 -4 -11
Eureka Airport 06:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
N 2 Mist 3 102.6 -6 94 -6 -7
Fort Good Hope Airport 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 100.8 6 75 2 *
Fort McPherson Airport 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 4 97 4 *
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NNE 15 N/A N/A 100.9 2 99 1 *
Gateshead Island 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 99 -1 -5
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:01 AM MDT 17 September 2019
W 13 Mist 10 100.9 1 99 1 *
Hall Beach Airport 07:05 AM EDT 17 September 2019
WNW 12 Mist 4 101.0 4 100 4 *
Hat Island 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
WNW 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 03:00 AM PDT 17 September 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 101.0 3 95 2 *
Igloolik Airport 07:01 AM EDT 17 September 2019
WNW 9 Light Rain 15 100.9 4 100 4 *
Inuvik Airport 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
WSW 3 Light Rain 24 100.8 5 92 4 *
Isachsen 05:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 -10 94 -11 *
Ivvavik National Park 03:00 AM PDT 17 September 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 1 94 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
WSW 15 N/A N/A 101.0 3 91 1 *
Kugluktuk Airport 05:06 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NE 9 Light Snow 16 101.6 1 89 -1 *
Little Chicago 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 101.0 6 81 3 *
Liverpool Bay 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 13 N/A N/A N/A 5 85 3 *
Mould Bay 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.6 -5 91 -6 -10
Naujaat 06:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 3 85 1 *
Norman Wells Airport 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.8 5 86 3 *
Pelly Island 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 100.6 6 94 5 *
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NE 9 Cloudy 16 101.3 3 86 1 *
Rea Point 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNE 16 N/A N/A 102.3 -3 95 -3 -10
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
NE 13 Cloudy 16 101.7 1 76 -3 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A N/A 2 96 1 *
Shingle Point Airport 04:00 AM PDT 17 September 2019
WNW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 4 99 4 *
Stefansson Island 05:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 94 -2 -7
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 1 95 0 *
Thomsen River 05:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
NE 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -5 90 -6 -11
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 6 85 4 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 91 -5 -6
Ulukhaktok Airport 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 84 -5 -6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: