Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
NW 16 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.3 -25 72 -29 -39
Alert, CFS 09:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -35 69 -39 -43
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -37 64 -42 -41
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
ESE 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.2 -19 82 -22 -32
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
W 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -28 73 -32 -37
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
NE 18 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A -23 76 -26 -36
Cape Peel West 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
ESE 23 N/A N/A N/A -23 75 -26 -39
Cape Providence 06:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -34 72 -38 -42
Eureka Airport 08:00 PM CST 25 January 2020
ENE 3 Clear 24 101.6 -39 68 -43 -46
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
WSW 15 Drifting Snow 24 102.0 -26 79 -29 -40
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.3 -25 71 -28 -34
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
WSW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 -28 76 -31 -41
Gateshead Island 06:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
SE 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -34 70 -38 -44
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
SE 5 Haze 10 102.1 -29 79 -31 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -37 68 -41 -43
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
WNW 10 Clear 16 101.8 -33 72 -36 -46
Hat Island 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
SE 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 05:00 PM PST 25 January 2020
NW 25 N/A N/A 102.5 -26 78 -29 -43
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.7 -32 74 -35 -43
Inuvik Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
NW 14 gust 21 Light Snow 2 102.1 -26 72 -29 -39
Isachsen 07:00 PM CST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -37 69 -40 *
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 PM PST 25 January 2020
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.4 -24 57 -31 -31
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 -31 73 -34 -41
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
SW 25 Drifting Snow 16 100.8 -17 77 -20 -31
Little Chicago 06:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -25 77 -28 -29
Mould Bay 06:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -30 71 -33 -34
Naujaat 08:00 PM CST 25 January 2020
NW 3 N/A N/A 102.3 -28 72 -32 -33
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
W 12 Mainly Clear 48 102.0 -25 67 -30 -38
Pelly Island 06:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
NW 23 N/A N/A 101.8 -26 78 -29 -42
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
S 6 Clear 16 101.4 -38 69 -41 -49
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CST 25 January 2020
NNW 7 Ice Crystals 16 102.0 -35 69 -39 -47
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
ESE 19 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -29 68 -33 -45
Shingle Point Airport 06:00 PM PST 25 January 2020
NW 15 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A -26 69 -30 -40
Stefansson Island 07:00 PM CST 25 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -36 68 -39 *
Svartevaeg 07:00 PM CST 25 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -36 68 -40 *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
SE 3 Ice Crystals 24 102.2 -35 66 -39 -42
Thomsen River 07:00 PM CST 25 January 2020
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -29 75 -32 -37
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
NW 22 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.4 101.9 -25 76 -28 -41
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
SW 12 N/A N/A 100.3 -20 82 -23 -32
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 PM MST 25 January 2020
E 24 N/A N/A 100.8 -21 78 -23 -36

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: