Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.5 -28 70 -32 -39
Alert, CFS 06:00 AM EST 26 January 2020
WSW 5 Clear 24 101.5 -35 71 -38 -44
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EST 26 January 2020
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -30 73 -34 -36
Bathurst Inlet 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -18 68 -22 -22
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
W 9 N/A N/A 101.2 -29 73 -32 -40
Cape Parry Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
NW 15 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -24 75 -27 -37
Cape Peel West 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
SW 14 N/A N/A N/A -26 72 -30 -40
Cape Providence 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.5 -32 74 -35 -46
Eureka Airport 05:00 AM CST 26 January 2020
ENE 2 Clear 24 101.8 -41 66 -45 -45
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
W 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -29 74 -32 -36
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
W 3 N/A N/A 102.5 -31 72 -34 -37
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EST 26 January 2020
N 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -29 75 -32 -38
Gateshead Island 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
ESE 13 N/A N/A 101.2 -28 77 -31 -42
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
S 20 Light Snow 1 101.5 -24 83 -26 -39
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 January 2020
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -35 71 -39 -42
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 January 2020
NW 14 Clear 16 101.8 -34 71 -38 -50
Hat Island 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
SSW 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 03:00 AM PST 26 January 2020
NW 10 N/A N/A 102.5 -27 77 -30 -39
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 January 2020
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.8 -34 73 -37 -48
Inuvik Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
WNW 4 Ice Crystals 24 102.5 -31 74 -34 -39
Isachsen 05:00 AM CST 26 January 2020
E 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -36 70 -40 -44
Ivvavik National Park 03:00 AM PST 26 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.5 -30 71 -34 *
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
NNE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 -32 73 -35 -35
Kugluktuk Airport 04:27 AM MST 26 January 2020
SW 17 gust 25 Blowing Snow 5 101.4 -25 75 -28 -39
Little Chicago 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
N 1 N/A N/A 102.5 -32 72 -35 -34
Mould Bay 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -37 64 -42 -42
Naujaat 05:00 AM CST 26 January 2020
NNE 1 N/A N/A 102.2 -28 71 -32 -30
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
W 13 Light Snow 24 102.4 -26 71 -30 -39
Pelly Island 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
W 16 N/A N/A 102.1 -28 74 -31 -42
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 January 2020
S 6 Clear 15 101.5 -38 68 -42 -49
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CST 26 January 2020
N 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -35 69 -38 -46
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
SE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -25 72 -29 -39
Shingle Point Airport 03:00 AM PST 26 January 2020
WSW 10 N/A N/A N/A -29 66 -33 -41
Stefansson Island 05:00 AM CST 26 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -30 74 -33 *
Svartevaeg 05:00 AM CST 26 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -36 68 -40 *
Taloyoak Airport 04:12 AM MST 26 January 2020
SSE 6 Light Snowshower 4 101.8 -27 71 -31 -36
Thomsen River 05:00 AM CST 26 January 2020
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -26 77 -29 -34
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -26 76 -29 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
W 14 N/A N/A 101.3 -25 78 -28 -39
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 January 2020
NE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -24 70 -28 -33

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: