Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.9 4 95 3 *
Alert, CFS 06:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 102.6 -7 84 -10 -10
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
E 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 5 75 0 *
Bathurst Inlet 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 2 91 1 *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.6 1 95 1 *
Cape Parry Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 27 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A 1 95 1 *
Cape Peel West 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNW 17 N/A N/A N/A -2 96 -2 -9
Cape Providence 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNE 19 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 90 -4 -11
Eureka Airport 05:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
NNE 2 Light Snow 2 102.5 -5 94 -6 -7
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A 100.8 7 72 2 *
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.8 4 96 4 *
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NNE 15 N/A N/A 100.9 2 99 1 *
Gateshead Island 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 99 -1 -5
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:27 AM MDT 17 September 2019
W 15 Cloudy 16 100.9 1 99 1 *
Hall Beach Airport 06:09 AM EDT 17 September 2019
WNW 11 Cloudy 16 100.9 4 N/A N/A *
Hat Island 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
WNW 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 03:00 AM PDT 17 September 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 101.0 3 95 2 *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 4 100 4 *
Inuvik Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 5 86 3 *
Isachsen 05:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 -10 94 -11 *
Ivvavik National Park 03:00 AM PDT 17 September 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 1 94 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.0 3 92 2 *
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NE 11 Light Snow 24 101.6 1 86 -1 *
Little Chicago 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 101.0 6 81 3 *
Liverpool Bay 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 14 N/A N/A N/A 5 86 3 *
Mould Bay 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.6 -5 91 -6 -10
Naujaat 05:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 3 89 1 *
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
ESE 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.8 5 85 3 *
Pelly Island 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 100.6 6 94 5 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
ENE 11 Cloudy 16 101.3 3 84 1 *
Rea Point 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNE 16 N/A N/A 102.3 -3 95 -3 -10
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
NE 13 Cloudy 16 101.7 1 75 -3 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
W 6 N/A N/A N/A 2 99 2 *
Shingle Point Airport 03:00 AM PDT 17 September 2019
NW 12 N/A N/A N/A 4 98 4 *
Stefansson Island 05:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 94 -2 -7
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 1 95 0 *
Thomsen River 05:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
NE 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -5 90 -6 -11
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 6 85 4 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 91 -5 -6
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 85 -4 -5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: