Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSW 5 N/A N/A 102.7 -30 75 -33 -38
Alert, CFS 09:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
SW 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.5 -23 82 -25 -38
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -33 69 -37 -37
Bathurst Inlet 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.4 -25 71 -29 *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -31 74 -34 -42
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 15 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -23 75 -27 -37
Cape Peel West 07:20 PM MST 17 January 2020
WNW 28 N/A N/A N/A -22 77 -24 -38
Cape Providence 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
WSW 29 N/A N/A 100.8 -14 84 -16 -28
Eureka Airport 08:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
SSE 8 Ice Crystals 6 99.9 -33 70 -37 -46
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
ESE 3 N/A N/A 103.3 -29 73 -32 -35
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSE 7 N/A N/A 102.9 -31 73 -34 -41
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
WSW 26 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.1 -26 78 -29 -43
Gateshead Island 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 21 N/A N/A 101.5 -18 86 -19 -31
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:25 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 24 gust 29 Blowing Snow 0.8 102.1 -26 82 -28 -43
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
NE 5 N/A N/A 100.7 -35 71 -38 -45
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
NW 17 Clear 15 101.4 -29 76 -32 -45
Hat Island 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 30 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 06:00 PM PST 17 January 2020
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -16 86 -18 -19
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.4 -30 76 -33 -44
Inuvik Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSE 9 Drifting Snow 24 102.8 -18 65 -23 -27
Isachsen 08:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
ESE 6 N/A N/A 99.0 -19 87 -20 -26
Ivvavik National Park 06:00 PM PST 17 January 2020
WSW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.4 -21 53 -28 -34
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
WSW 20 N/A N/A 102.1 -29 75 -32 -46
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SW 15 Ice Crystals 24 103.5 -26 72 -30 -40
Little Chicago 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
E 1 N/A N/A 103.5 -31 71 -35 -34
Mould Bay 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
W 33 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.1 -14 87 -15 -28
Naujaat 08:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
NW 9 N/A N/A 102.1 -27 66 -31 -38
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
E 8 Clear 48 103.4 -23 80 -26 -33
Pelly Island 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 15 N/A N/A 102.0 -23 81 -25 -35
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EST 17 January 2020
S 5 Clear 16 101.2 -34 73 -38 -44
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
S 10 gust 18 Light Snow 15 100.6 -27 76 -30 -38
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSE 8 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A -28 69 -32 -39
Shingle Point Airport 06:00 PM PST 17 January 2020
SSW 33 gust 45 N/A N/A N/A -16 67 -21 -31
Stefansson Island 08:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -15 88 -17 *
Svartevaeg 08:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 98.8 -32 73 -35 *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SW 13 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 4 101.9 -29 69 -33 -43
Thomsen River 08:00 PM CST 17 January 2020
SW 33 gust 42 N/A N/A 101.6 -17 84 -19 -32
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
S 10 Clear 24 102.5 -21 82 -23 -31
Tuktut Nogait National Park 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSW 28 N/A N/A 103.2 -20 82 -23 -36
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 PM MST 17 January 2020
SSE 3 N/A N/A 103.0 -24 80 -27 -29

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: