Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -18 84 -20 -20
Alert, CFS 04:00 AM EST 01 December 2022
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -34 68 -38 -37
Arctic Bay 04:00 AM EST 01 December 2022
SE 17 N/A N/A 102.4 -28 55 -35 -44
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
S 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -28 66 -32 -34
Cape Liverpool 01:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -28 79 -30 *
Cape Parry Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
E 13 N/A N/A N/A -24 81 -26 -36
Cape Peel West 02:06 AM MST 01 December 2022
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A -33 64 -37 -43
Eureka Airport 03:00 AM CST 01 December 2022
ESE 12 Light Snow 24 102.0 -39 62 -43 -55
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
SE 1 N/A N/A 101.0 -21 80 -24 -23
Fort McPherson Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -20 78 -22 -24
Fort Ross 04:00 AM EST 01 December 2022
W 3 N/A N/A 102.0 -33 67 -37 -39
Gateshead Island 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.7 -35 72 -38 -46
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:06 AM MST 01 December 2022
SSW 8 Haze 5 101.9 -33 69 -36 -44
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 AM EST 01 December 2022
N 4 N/A N/A 102.2 -30 56 -36 -38
Hat Island 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -32 76 -35 *
Igloolik Airport 04:00 AM EST 01 December 2022
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.4 -27 70 -31 -37
Inuvik Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
NW 3 Light Snow 24 101.0 -18 87 -19 -22
Isachsen 02:00 AM CST 01 December 2022
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -41 65 -45 *
Ivvavik National Park 01:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.3 -22 69 -26 -34
Keats Point 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
ESE 12 N/A N/A N/A -26 78 -29 -39
Komakuk Beach 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
NE 5 N/A N/A N/A -10 94 -11 -15
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
NE 4 N/A N/A 102.4 -36 72 -39 -44
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
N 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -29 75 -32 -32
Little Chicago 01:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
E 1 N/A N/A 100.9 -21 80 -23 -22
Liverpool Bay 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
NE 7 N/A N/A N/A -21 83 -23 -29
Mould Bay 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 -40 68 -43 -48
Nangmagvik Lake 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -38 68 -42 -50
Naujaat 03:00 AM CST 01 December 2022
NE 12 N/A N/A 102.3 -27 74 -31 -41
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
ESE 3 Light Snow 5 101.1 -22 78 -25 -26
Pelly Island 01:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
NNW 8 N/A N/A 100.6 -18 84 -20 -27
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 AM EST 01 December 2022
SSE 3 Cloudy 16 102.7 -28 71 -31 -33
Rea Point 01:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
SE 1 N/A N/A 101.4 -40 64 -44 -43
Resolute Airport 03:00 AM CST 01 December 2022
SE 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -36 69 -40 -50
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:00 AM EST 01 December 2022
calm Mainly Clear 16 102.5 -30 76 -33 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
SE 8 N/A N/A N/A -37 57 -43 -50
Shingle Point Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
SSW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A -16 77 -19 -28
Stefansson Island 03:00 AM CST 01 December 2022
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -35 69 -38 -46
Storm Hills 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
W 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Svartevaeg 03:00 AM CST 01 December 2022
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -35 69 -39 -46
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
SSE 8 Ice Crystals 24 102.1 -35 70 -38 -47
Thomsen River 02:00 AM CST 01 December 2022
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -42 67 -46 -46
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
N 2 N/A N/A 100.9 -14 87 -16 -17
Tuktut Nogait National Park 01:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -28 75 -31 -34
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:00 AM MST 01 December 2022
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.4 -31 69 -35 -43

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: