Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
N 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 -28 72 -32 -39
Alert, CFS 03:00 PM EST 26 January 2020
NNE 2 Clear 24 101.4 -33 72 -36 -37
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EST 26 January 2020
NW 1 N/A N/A 101.2 -35 68 -39 -37
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -18 76 -21 -28
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -32 73 -35 -40
Cape Parry Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
NW 8 N/A N/A N/A -27 71 -31 -38
Cape Peel West 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
W 23 N/A N/A N/A -28 69 -32 -46
Cape Providence 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -29 77 -32 -37
Eureka Airport 02:00 PM CST 26 January 2020
calm Mainly Clear 24 101.6 -41 66 -45 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.0 -33 70 -37 *
Fort McPherson Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
NNW 7 Light Snow 3 102.2 -28 74 -31 -38
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 26 January 2020
N 12 N/A N/A 101.2 -28 77 -31 -41
Gateshead Island 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
E 5 N/A N/A 100.7 -23 82 -25 -31
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
WSW 11 Mainly Sunny 16 101.2 -24 84 -26 -36
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EST 26 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -36 70 -40 -43
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EST 26 January 2020
NW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -30 74 -34 -37
Hat Island 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
WSW 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 12:00 PM PST 26 January 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.4 -28 77 -31 -37
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 26 January 2020
W 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -30 76 -33 -36
Inuvik Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
calm Ice Crystals 24 102.3 -32 73 -35 *
Isachsen 02:00 PM CST 26 January 2020
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -31 75 -34 -37
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 PM PST 26 January 2020
SSW 2 N/A N/A 102.3 -30 70 -34 -33
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
SW 13 Light Snowshower 6 101.3 -22 73 -26 -34
Kugluktuk Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
WSW 19 Ice Crystals 19 101.8 -27 65 -31 -42
Little Chicago 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A N/A 102.3 -32 70 -36 -38
Mould Bay 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -36 65 -40 -41
Naujaat 02:00 PM CST 26 January 2020
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -20 72 -24 -30
Norman Wells Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
ENE 3 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.0 -28 75 -31 -34
Pelly Island 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -30 77 -33 -38
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EST 26 January 2020
S 7 Clear 16 101.3 -39 68 -43 -51
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 26 January 2020
E 3 Ice Crystals 16 101.3 -28 75 -31 -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
SSE 12 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -22 76 -25 -34
Shingle Point Airport 12:00 PM PST 26 January 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A -28 66 -33 -39
Stefansson Island 02:00 PM CST 26 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -31 73 -34 *
Svartevaeg 02:00 PM CST 26 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -36 68 -39 *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
SSE 10 Light Snow 6 101.1 -23 74 -27 -34
Thomsen River 02:00 PM CST 26 January 2020
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.5 -28 75 -31 -40
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
NNW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 -30 76 -33 -39
Tuktut Nogait National Park 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 -31 74 -34 -41
Ulukhaktok Airport 01:00 PM MST 26 January 2020
SE 2 Light Snow 3 101.6 -23 74 -26 -27

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: