Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 99.2 7 98 6 *
Alert, CFS 09:00 PM EDT 21 September 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -11 93 -12 -13
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EDT 21 September 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 73 -6 -5
Bathurst Inlet 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
E 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.2 4 88 2 *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 76 -5 -5
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
E 34 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A 2 98 2 *
Cape Peel West 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
E 18 N/A N/A N/A -1 97 -2 -8
Cape Providence 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -9 97 -10 -15
Eureka Airport 08:00 PM CDT 21 September 2019
NNW 5 Mist 3 100.8 -11 90 -12 -15
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 99.0 12 69 7 *
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A 99.2 7 88 6 *
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EDT 21 September 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 -3 85 -5 -7
Gateshead Island 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -4 97 -4 -7
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
ENE 12 Cloudy 16 100.7 0 84 -3 -6
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EDT 21 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.5 -4 69 -9 *
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 PM EDT 21 September 2019
NNW 10 Clear 16 100.4 -1 90 -2 -6
Hat Island 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
E 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 06:00 PM PDT 21 September 2019
N 11 N/A N/A 99.5 5 97 4 *
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 21 September 2019
NNW 11 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 89 -3 -7
Inuvik Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
NE 4 Light Rain 16 99.1 8 96 7 *
Isachsen 08:00 PM CDT 21 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -10 94 -11 *
Ivvavik National Park 06:00 PM PDT 21 September 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 99.6 5 82 2 *
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
NNE 5 N/A N/A 100.8 -2 82 -4 -5
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
E 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.8 5 85 2 *
Little Chicago 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
NW 1 N/A N/A 99.2 9 90 8 *
Liverpool Bay 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
ENE 14 N/A N/A N/A 6 86 4 *
Mould Bay 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -6 78 -9 -11
Naujaat 08:00 PM CDT 21 September 2019
N 7 N/A N/A 100.7 0 78 -4 -4
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
WSW 10 Partly Cloudy 48 99.0 13 80 10 *
Pelly Island 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
NE 17 N/A N/A 99.1 4 97 4 *
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EDT 21 September 2019
N 2 Clear 16 100.5 -2 75 -6 -3
Rea Point 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -11 91 -12 -15
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CDT 21 September 2019
N 7 Mist 6 100.8 -7 93 -8 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
ENE 10 N/A N/A N/A 0 83 -3 -5
Shingle Point Airport 06:00 PM PDT 21 September 2019
N 7 N/A N/A N/A 6 98 6 *
Stefansson Island 08:00 PM CDT 21 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -8 94 -8 *
Svartevaeg 08:00 PM CDT 21 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -14 91 -15 *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 74 -5 -4
Thomsen River 08:00 PM CDT 21 September 2019
ENE 15 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 89 -4 -10
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
ENE 9 Light Rain 16 99.3 7 87 5 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
SE 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.7 2 91 1 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 September 2019
E 11 N/A N/A 100.4 1 89 0 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: